HyperSonic 4 is a high speed action shooting game. This is a jet game with loads of missiles, explosion and action. The player will take role of fighter jet pilot in intense story driven campaign. This game will pump your adrenaline up. HyperSonic feature both SinglePlayer campaign and teamed Multiplayer battle.

Review RSS Feed thirtylives says
1 thirtylives

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ridiculously unpolished game with unintelligible UI, and voice acting that would make a Troma Team film proud.

rocketsurgeon says
1 rocketsurgeon

Mar 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is not a game, this is - at best - a tech demo. And not a very convincing one, at that. The story is razor thin, the cut scenes cut rate, and the voice acting not only terrible, but also mostly inaudible and/or incomprehensible.

As for the main game, it's neither a simulation nor an arcade. I suppose they went for arcade, but forgot that the purpose of doing an arcade flyer is to make flying fun, rather than hard work.

The graphics is blurry, flickers and the models crude. I've tried my copy a couple times, and so far I have not found a single redeeming quality.

fauxhb says
1 fauxhb

Mar 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

the cutscenes say it all

SlyCooperFan1 says
1 SlyCooperFan1

Dec 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 2 people don't

I loved watching the trailer for this game, and judging from some of the comments that were praising the game (as well as me being a fan of Ace Combat), I decided to hop on and download the demo to try this game out.

First off, I encounted a problem cocerning the Microsoft C++ Redistributable packages. I can't blame this on HyperSonic 4, since that may have been my laptop's fault for not having the packages in the first place. After a little teatime with Google, I got the game to open up.

Holy. Crap.

My laptop's CPU went through the roof as did the internal CPU temperature. The animations on the game were terribly slow (very high-quality but clearly at a terrible cost), and the cursor in the game was EXTREMELY sensitive to any movement I made on my trackpad. In short, the game was unplayable. I couldn't do a thing, and I feel lucky to have managed to close the game from inside the game itself without having to go the CTRL+ALT+DEL route.

I regret giving this short and entirely negative review. I was expecting an awesome arcade flight game, but clearly it wasn't made for the low-end laptops such as mine. Do note that I can perfectly play some games like Age of Empires (any of them) or Vector Thrust, a less arcadey flight-sim also found on Desura, so my laptop isn't strictly anti-gaming, it's just not high-end - or, apparently, not high-end enough for HyperSonic 4.

tl;dr If you have a computer that isn't totally made for gaming, forget about playing something; try getting it to load first.

Leftya says
1 Leftya

Oct 7th, 2013

No review provided

Fuutakun says
1 Fuutakun

Apr 28th, 2013

No review provided

Procus says
1 Procus

Dec 19th, 2012

No review provided

rockstar289 says
1 rockstar289

Dec 1st, 2012

No review provided

mrmakkymakk says
1 mrmakkymakk

Nov 28th, 2012

No review provided

sneewman says
1 sneewman

Nov 13th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

4.2

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.