Taking the role of Henry Edwards, Hyde explores the mind of a business tycoon’s son. Initially Henry is a man who appears to have it all, but as the lines between the past and the present begin to blur, his lifestyle and upbringing begin to be called into question. Hyde’s game-play fits securely into the genre of Interactive Fiction, whilst following a gripping thriller narrative. You need not click on anything in Hyde, nor do you need to remember any complex controls; Just W,A,S & D to move, and move the Mouse to look around.

Review RSS Feed HawkEchelon says
9 HawkEchelon

Jan 18th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Only criticism: Voices are a bit too quiet, but the rest is nearly perfect :)

6qnZOn9l says
8 6qnZOn9l

Jan 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked the experience of Hyde. It's creepy but more due to your own imagination than any explicite scares.

The game is not so much interactive but you can discover quite a bit about your in-game alter ego if you explore the levels. A little problem is that you can miss parts of a level if you stumble upon the end of that level (and then the level ends) before you can explore other parts (happened to me in the graveyard level).

But overall it's a good experience and the whole package (graphics, music, sound) creates an exceptional atmosphere.

buffyangel808 says
6 buffyangel808

Apr 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This was an okay game, but had a few issues that truly held it back for me. There is absolutely no interactivity what so ever and I found myself bored holding down the walk forward button. I like the story, but I knew where it was going the minute I read the title. It gives away any sense of surprise.

Pros: Music, Dialogue, Art Direction

Cons: Predictable, Slow Moving Character, No Interactivity

CosmicRaven says
8 CosmicRaven

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I must say I must praise the voice acting and the story. I actually became emotionally involved with the character which is something that is rare to happen so KUDOS! to that...

In the other hand I would make the gameplay a little faster, and I don't mean adding terrorists to shoot but rather make the character maybe walk a little bit faster, maybe make him interact a little bit more with the environment (Opening a door never hurt anyone, well maybe except in Amnesia).

In short: Yo made feel sorry for a psychopath you bastards, and I loved every minute of it.

grayfish says
10 grayfish

Apr 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not what i Expected, But i Loved it! :)
Well, for me the game is a bit obvious (I figuerd out the ending in the beginning..) and an alternative ending would be a plus to the game.
But the "Ride" is more important than the end and that's why I played it until the end and enjoyed it!

The Graphics aren't really great but they dont have to be better than they are since that's really not an important factor to this game.
However I loved it and would like to se a longer sequel or a similar game. Great Job!

endosine says
10 endosine

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely Wonderful. The Backstory was well put. I Guess the game is a Story Driven Ghost story kinda like dear esther.

sirwartooth says
10 sirwartooth

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing music, great concept. Having a horror game that hints that you're a victim, to have you turn out to be the killer is great.

Digitob says
10 Digitob

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is so awesome, i hope you (guys) make another game like this one.

supertrentyguy says
10 supertrentyguy

May 1st, 2013

No review provided

hl2modsrock says
6 hl2modsrock

Apr 18th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

14 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.