Winner of over 50 Game of the Year awards, Half-Life set new standards for action games when it was released in 1998. Half-Life: Source is a digitally remastered version of the critically acclaimed and best selling PC game, enhanced via Source technology to include physics simulation, enhanced effects, and more.

Review RSS Feed SlayerCK2 says
8 SlayerCK2

Jun 18th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Only good if you have a HD mod on.

ytres says
7 ytres

May 4th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

eh

alexev77 says
8 alexev77

Sep 18th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a nice way to replay Half-Life, but the bugs, and graphics kinda ruin it for everyone.

IvanTheSpaceBiker says
8 IvanTheSpaceBiker

Mar 31st, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Half-Life Was Better

ProfesorNikov says
3 ProfesorNikov

Jun 27th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

You really are a fan of the original Half-Life? Much? You want play it with better graphics?
awwww, sorry, but this isn't your game.
This only is lazy port made in 2004 with the original bugs of the normal Half-Life and a lot of new ones, also the graphics no are better and only adds a few graphic effects for look more cool (Say hi Halo Anniversary)
This "port" only is cool for the content in Gmod and laugh with the stupids bugs and the physics, the game solo is boring and craps totally the original Half-Life (wow, that is awesome, how only a port can crap a fantastic game)
My recommendation: Buy it in a Steam Sale for 1 euro/dolar if you have Gmod and you want have the Half-Life models and weapons in Gmod. For play the true HL Experience buy the original Half-Life, and if you want play it with awesome graphics play Black Mesa (also is free, you only needs TF2 or the Source SDK 2007)

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Got this on my OLD steam account long time ago. I thought it was a cool enhancement of the original gold source half life. Overall, it isn't perfect because well, you can't play mods on it; but it's a good game. That i enjoyed.

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Sep 12th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a good port...

0ktober says
8 0ktober

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Same ol' Half-Life, but with graphical improvements. Good looking, but I still prefer the original version.

Phantron says
4 Phantron

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

SteamPipe update broke the game and Valve didn't care.

Elitesse says
2 Elitesse

Jun 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the few Source games that my computer could handle...I was very excited, I installed it and I was incredibly disappointed. The weapon skins are messed up (maybe it's just for me?), the mapping/gameplay is basically the same from the original, graphics are the same, they only included a new 3D skybox in Surface Tension when you are on the canyon...it doesn't even use the High Definition Model Pack made by Gearbox...the only biggest change was the physics, what a lazy port! Just buy the original Half-Life and avoid wasting your money or (if you are like me) wasting time downloading it from Piratebay. If you really want a good remake, grab Black Mesa Source. I'm not a fan of it but I have to be honest, it is much better. Avoid this one unless you can't play other Source games because of your old PC.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

111 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.