Winner of over 50 Game of the Year awards, Half-Life set new standards for action games when it was released in 1998. Half-Life: Source is a digitally remastered version of the critically acclaimed and best selling PC game, enhanced via Source technology to include physics simulation, enhanced effects, and more.

Review RSS Feed SlayerCK2 says
8 SlayerCK2

Jun 18th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Only good if you have a HD mod on.

InSovietRussia says
7 InSovietRussia

May 4th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

eh

alexev77 says
8 alexev77

Sep 18th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a nice way to replay Half-Life, but the bugs, and graphics kinda ruin it for everyone.

IvanTheSpaceBiker says
8 IvanTheSpaceBiker

Mar 31st, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Half-Life Was Better

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Got this on my OLD steam account long time ago. I thought it was a cool enhancement of the original gold source half life. Overall, it isn't perfect because well, you can't play mods on it; but it's a good game. That i enjoyed.

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Sep 12th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a good port...

RS|Robert says
7 RS|Robert

Apr 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

HL on Source engine. It could've be done better. If you want to relieve the HL experience in true HD you should try Black Mesa.

TriNecatoR says
9 TriNecatoR

Feb 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't see any sense in existing such of remake, it should be better. Although, it's pleasantly that Valve don't forget old projects, and we can simply improves HLS replacing models and textures with more high-detailed content.

usbpetrock says
10 usbpetrock

Feb 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It's lazy, sure, but it's still got Half-Life behind it, and that's a good thing. The slight tweaks add to the game without feeling outrageously different. The lighting is particularly awesome.

MWSoapMactavish says
10 MWSoapMactavish

Oct 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Liked it but i don't feel nostalgia in it.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.