Pick up the crowbar of research scientist Gordon Freeman, who finds himself on an alien-infested Earth being picked to the bone, its resources depleted, its populace dwindling. Freeman is thrust into the unenviable role of rescuing the world from the wrong he unleashed back at Black Mesa. And a lot of people, people he cares about, are counting on him.

Review RSS Feed GraduatedMink43 says
8 GraduatedMink43

Dec 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its awesome that's all I wanna say

Bokic123 says
8 Bokic123

Dec 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

such a cool game, i love it!

Varthorlor says
8 Varthorlor

Nov 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Buy this game it's great

BlazeDJ says
8 BlazeDJ

Nov 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome Game

rallyman227 says
8 rallyman227

Aug 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

my fav

Harichi says
8 Harichi

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great main story, a variety of mods, I absolutely recommend that you buy this game if you do not have it. All the mods are the most fun and there are more mods for Half Life 2 than any other videogame, which shows that Half Life 2 has a great and awesome community who cares for others, and do you know why they make the mods? Know why this game has alot of attention? Because it damn well as be the greatest game in the world. If I was not a new member, I would rate it 10/10, but because the limit for me is 8 because I'm new, I'll wait until I can rate it a 10.

jagolopo says
8 jagolopo

Jul 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect!

miguel9090 says
8 miguel9090

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

pretty good

ciba43 says
8 ciba43

May 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am giving only 8/10, because of the engine. The only way how to switch to mods is using -game parameter. No ingame switch mod buttons. And it is hard to mod because you need to download Source Sdk. Thats big. For me atleast.

The graphics were just great. Playing it felt like being in it. I felt what the Gordon felt. That was bit of scary.

Sounds, sounds are as good as graphics. Just awesome. :)

Gameplay was a so great at start. Then a bit boring at Route Canals, but later it was just awesome.

The biggest problem (of two only) was stairs. It's hard to get out of them.

If there weren't these problems, I would give 10/10

BITTRIPPER says
8 BITTRIPPER

Feb 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An amazing first person shooter that will keep you suck to it's vast surroundings just like back in it's previous counterparts. It really defines what games are there out in 2007,but this makes that year of game development refined and simply a vintage favorite.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

5160 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.