The game you are trying to view has ceased development and consequently been archived. If you are a member of this game, can demonstrate that it is being actively developed and will be able to keep this profile up to date with the latest news, images, videos and downloads, please contact us with all details and we will consider its re-activation.

Gundam RTS is a free RTS game. It uses the Spring game engine and is currently in production. I make periodic releases and the game is very playable. It focuses on the one year war story which means no super mechs or effeminate boys. Just anime style humanoid robots shooting each other A LOT.

Review RSS Feed Epsilon52 says
9 Epsilon52

Mar 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really wanted a game like this, but it was cancelled..

xPearse says
9 xPearse

Feb 1st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Alot of effort over the years was put into this and it has paid off, congrats and well done. Overall its a very fun and intresting experience so I recommend you to try it out.

willychong8921 says
9 willychong8921

Dec 2nd, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

The reason that I gave a 9/10 is that it deserve a very high grade for an indie mod. But for the developer, there's always a lot more room to advance the mod to the next stage. I just hope that I can added a 0.8 to the total score........T_T

I can say this is the first indie mod I've ever played. And I was glad that Smoth was helpful when it comes to solving some of the problem exist within Spring Engine itself. For me, seeing Gundam in an actual RTS game for the first time, I dropped my jaw and see how much accuraccy when it comes to making the model as close as the good anime.

Graphics: 10
The Spring Engine itself is quite an impressive system despite using a faction of memory and ram compare to any other mod I've seen out there. But its the mobile suits are the thing I am talking about. The mobile suit not only are well modeled. But also very well Texture. Every mobile type of mobile suit comes with different design, so there are less mobile suit share the same model with different guns.

Animation: 8
If I am a little demanding, please forgive me. Although the walking animation and stands of the mobile suit is a neat design. Improvement need to be made for the idle animation and path-finding. Its also quite confusing to order all 4 Xamel to move towards a target but end up everyone activated their hover but not moving at all, only to found out that moving it requiring to select individual mobile suits and not as a group(Xamel only).

Music: 9
I love the in-game music. Its an art when it comes to playing it while listening to the music itself. To be truthful, the music featured in Gundam RTS make me felt that I am a lonely commander commanding mobile suit into the misty winter with heavy fog, not knowing what danger might comes next.

Faction: 9
Room for more army! Think about the possibility! O.O

Overall: 9
Totally impressive indie mod. I will track it and even willing to help to make this mod advance further. Thank You to the developer for creating the mod.

Yuki-kill09 says
9 Yuki-kill09

Sep 18th, 2011

No review provided

Samiur says
9 Samiur

Dec 16th, 2010

No review provided

Ricochet- says
9 Ricochet-

Nov 27th, 2010

No review provided

cobra7 says
9 cobra7

Oct 19th, 2010

No review provided

Scav3nger says
9 Scav3nger

Sep 7th, 2010

No review provided

WulfeeGrey says
9 WulfeeGrey

Jul 25th, 2010

No review provided

JamesTacado says
9 JamesTacado

Jul 18th, 2010

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

144 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.