We're now available on STEAM as well as DESURA! Guncraft is a voxel first person shooter that boasts fully destructible environments, the ability to construct individual blocks or full structures in a single click, tons of killstreak rewards such as helicopters, jetpacks, bunker buster missiles, drones, and turrets, and a fully featured map creation tool that also features a Minecraft map importing function (using the Substrate XNA engine). Play traditional modes like Deathmatch and CTF, or never before seen modes like Lava Survival and Siege Mode. On top of that, there are standalone servers, peer hosted servers, eventual clan support and friends lists, in and out of game chat, leaderboards, and much, much more. Guncraft is the fully featured voxel-FPS you've been waiting for. Don't believe us? Play for yourself, free, in our open beta!

Review RSS Feed apfel730 says
8 apfel730

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

5 Million times better than Aos! This game has so much potential i really hope they add tons of new stuff!

mortensen5005 says
8 mortensen5005

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

hey it is owsome. :)

wshlcd says
8 wshlcd

Aug 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great MC&BF

Bonespinter says
8 Bonespinter

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

a great game

mr.moderat0r says
8 mr.moderat0r

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i liked it when it wasnt laggy witch i can not blame the game i can really blame my computer but when i used it it was a butt load of fun because i am not a high memebr or something i can only rate it 8 or below so i give it a 9 really and this cinates fun score streeks

WewWew says
8 WewWew

Jul 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is a good multiplayer experience but needs a little improvement.

seiyaku says
8 seiyaku

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting :D

TrackDown says
8 TrackDown

May 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beast Game !

ZPavelZ says
8 ZPavelZ

May 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I only played the open beta a bit, and the game seemed competent at what it does.
I might be subjective with my assesment, but on the other hand I never played Minecraft (nor its clones except Terraria) and I generally don't like multiplayer shooters. Also, we need to definitely wait for a full version to make final evaluation.

My feedback so far would be - introduce team balancing in unranked matches, tinker some default settings (e.g. Sound volume >0 by default) and insert more explanations to non-standard features and modes (as the drill mode ruleset).
Also I heard some people were having certain issues with not being able to return from Greenlight page, or being automatically transferred there. This might require weighing out pros of making forgetful/lazy people vote against the cons of having some people freak out on it.
Did enjoy the grappling hook A LOT, by the way. A great example of how a community-inspired feature works well!

In any case I found that surprisingly (to me) the game was fun to play with a bunch of not-so-common features (e.g. the abovementioned drill mode) and delivered good overall fps experience.

I seriously hope the developer continues taking community feedback into account to make this a customizable fun platform for both modding and just having fun with friends (I hope to see things like Medieval, Rennaisance, futuristic playing sets and so on).

jenjykhan says
8 jenjykhan

Apr 20th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

MUITO PIKA O JOGO QUERIA QUE FOSE DE GRAÇA

Community Rating

Average

8.3

328 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.