Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers. Now, it's the early 90s. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdered, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster. On his return to the neighborhood, a couple of corrupt cops frame him for homicide. CJ is forced on a journey that takes him across the entire state of San Andreas, to save his family and to take control of the streets.

Review RSS Feed micky123 says
9 micky123

Dec 11th, 2010 4 people agree 2 people don't

Great game, amazing free roam as well as decent customisation.
Only downside in my opinion would be the graphics however overall is a brilliant game.

JustACoolGuy says
9 JustACoolGuy

Apr 8th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

great game i love grove street, grove 4 life, i have already won the game, but it is still fun,

ShouldBeNew says
9 ShouldBeNew

Aug 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is great, difficult and funny! All i hate is missions that are so darn hard that i had to cheat through the whole game. But yeah it is fun.

CnC_Fin says
9 CnC_Fin

Jul 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Magnificent game, my favorite of all GTA games so far. Storyline was magnificent and all the little things you could do in the game were awesome. Perhaps graphics and weapon sounds could've been a bit better, but they didn't take any enjoyment away. Awesome game, awesome GTA.

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

GTA San Andreas.

Carl Johnson CJ, a kid from the hood. Gets betrayed by those closest to him and is on a mission for revenge, and in the end becomes a Bo$$.

San Andreas, huge map to explore. Most awesome radio stations and best sound track.

You can change CJ's appearance with clothes, eating to gain weight and size, exercising to become stronger, gain respect to make your gang stronger, cease territories, cease assets, make money.

There are also alot of side activities.

Some of the missions get frustrating and you have to do them multiple times but when you beat each mission and then the entire game without using cheats, thats a good feeling.

ThatMercenarySnake says
9 ThatMercenarySnake

Oct 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Meh...I didn't enjoy san andreas as much as vice city.

But it's still on my hard drive because it takes place in a area that i have known:California.

wawa26 says
9 wawa26

Jul 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

My favorite game when i was 14 years old. Great gameplay, mission, and story.

Seven_Diamonds says
9 Seven_Diamonds

Sep 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still good Game even its gonna have 10 years soon so good birthday GTASA!!!

and more modificable than gta IV , so still rocking!

For the GTA V , the best will be to make a game with the good things of IV and SA ,,, i think rockstar can do better games as they do normally

GeneralG says
9 GeneralG

Jun 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Possibly one of the best games ever made, not perfect but very good.

ZeDin says
9 ZeDin

May 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool game

Community Rating

Average

9

1206 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.