What does the American dream mean today? For Niko Bellic fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape from his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and get dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.

RSS feed XIAzzAIX says

Nov 22nd, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game but Needs A good computer for sufficient Graphical detail.

Roadkillxbox says
10 Roadkillxbox

Feb 11th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Grand Theft Auto 4. I was completely amazed with this game. The gameplay was fun and addicting, the graphics were stunning, and the story was amazing. I feel that this is the best game in the series, mostly because the amazing story. I felt that the story showed more emotion then in the other games. Not saying that the other games are bad, I love the original GTAs, but GTA IV is just downright awesome. And the Multi-Player was a blast, just me and a couple of people roaming around the vast city that is Liberty City, doing whatever we want. This game is a must have if you're a fan of the Grand Theft Auto series.

Warpath20 says
10 Warpath20

Jul 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of the best games in the world until GTA 5 is released.
I love the cover system, police search radius makes it easier to escape and the great graphics, I see no problems in this game except it needs a high grade computer to run.

BerkayKıray says
10 BerkayKıray

May 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best gta

SuperCooper64 says
10 SuperCooper64

Dec 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


Cirmisekiz says
10 Cirmisekiz

Nov 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good free roam game with things to do like killing people, dating, killing more people, taking over hospitals, running people over, etc

asif_ridwan says
10 asif_ridwan

Jun 27th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best game of the GTA-Series!!

EvilJack says
10 EvilJack

Jun 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

to me this game really defines a true Grand Theft Auto experience. from a small time crook slowly climbing up to the top into a successful criminal and terminate anyone who get's in your way, and there was a lot of conflict and surprising events throughout the whole story.

besides the story of the game, this is the first GTA game on the HD universe so this is a rather special one because of it's revolutionary leap from GTA:SA to this, like GTA III first appear on the 3D universe. The Graphics are not bad compare to any other games but what we get instead is the brilliant gameplay that GTA:IV delivers also the character Niko Bellic is a very unusual compare to any other GTA protagonist. Through out the whole game i have a feel for Niko, little by little pieces of the puzzle started to come together and revealed a lot to tell about the character's background.

and nowadays GTA:IV can even look better than GTA V with the ENB mod community providing different presets according to your liking/taste and graphic card capabilities and tons of vehicle mods and scripts to complete your GTA experience whether to make it more realistic or more fun to play. overall it's a brilliant game sadly Niko Bellic wouldn't be appearing in any other Grand Theft Auto series until Rockstar have found a new replacement for the voice acting of Niko Bellic

Niko Bellic is faar way my favourite character after Carl Johnson appears on GTA:SA


droot says
10 droot

Jun 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Niko Beilic is awesome :D

SV7 says
10 SV7

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It's one of the best games R* has made but it has such sad endings

Community Rating



266 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.