Gnomoria is a sandbox village management game where you help lead a small group of gnomes, who have set out on their own, to thrive into a bustling kingdom! Anything you see can be broken down and rebuilt elsewhere. Craft items, build structures, set traps and dig deep underground in search of precious resources to help your gnomes survive the harsh lands. Build your kingdom and stockpile wealth to attract wandering gnomads to your cause, but be wary of also attracting enemies!

Review RSS Feed discarga says
8 discarga

Jul 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This review is written after a season ( a few hours of play ).
Gnomoria is a game of creating a small kingdom of Gnomes, which in turn will create stories for you. When I play a game, I like to think about if this game tells me a story I haven't experienced before, whether it's made up and told to you, or if the game systems themselves create this story on the fly. Gnomoria is a game of the latter.
Art: Very suitable and clear enough
Feedback: Quite lacking at the moment
Rules: Quite clear, providing enough depth and somewhat forgiving
Sound: Lacking
Procedures: It is easy to go from thought, say "I want to build a dining hall", to action. It is just as easy to go from idea to plan. This is the area where Gnomoria really shines.

The game has you plan out construction and development of an initially small gnome party of about seven. The gnomes dash around the area and attempt to perform the tasks you set them in a satisfying pace. As you plan out farms, dining halls, workshops, tree felling and mining, the area grows into an industrious gnome kingdom. As mentioned above, doing these things, planning them and watching it all fall into place is one of the major benefits of Gnomoria. I didn't play long enough to experience the threat of "Invaders" - goblins and golems coming to ravage your Gnome kingdom, but the threat of survival is present in a dwindling food and drink supply. To keep this challenging and to keep a threat level requiring long term planning and short term emergency solutions is key to keeping Gnomoria entertaining in the long run.

Gnomoria is lying confidently within the spectra of kingdom simulators, such as Dwarf Fortress and Towns. It tells similar stories, but there is no reason someone, save the hardcore DF player, who enhoys either of those two titles wouldn't also own Gnomoria.
Gnomoria is early in development but is already bursting with potential. It has a threshold in it's learning curve, a problem I presume will be eliminated with time

juaner92 says
8 juaner92

Oct 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

it is in alpha there are a lot of things to do in this game to be completed but is grwing really fast and good

Truthowl says
8 Truthowl

Nov 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Game is fantastic. One of the main types I love. Would have given a better score but the graphics/animations demanded I take a point or two from the total. Other than that it's fantastic.

greywolf00 says
8 greywolf00

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Far less depth than Dwarf Fortress but is much more accessible and long term, has more potential. Top complaints about DF are no GUI, no mouse support, and graphics. Gnomoria addresses all of these issues. You can do pretty much everything on the mouse, GUI is simple and easy to use, and the isometric view is great. If the Devs keep adding content I see no reason why people who struggled to get into DF won't come flocking to this.

The_Bank says
8 The_Bank

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is awesome, one thing I didn't like with later releases was the introduction of what I would call "busy work." If something can be made out of wood, why would I have to craft a wood item before making it when it all could be made straight from the one raw resource. Introducing new steps into making a single item was a little tedious. Overall it's a great game.

stannie1998 says
8 stannie1998

Mar 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

YEAHHH

Kriegy says
8 Kriegy

Dec 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice UI compared to Dwarf Fortress

fuzzysheep says
8 fuzzysheep

Dec 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gnomoria is a fun game. I really enjoy playing it, even though it might look a bit overwhelming at the start. Make sure you read a guide or two so you know what you are doing.

A lot of Gnomoria players have played Dwarf Fortress, I wish I did, I could never get used to the controls and that game is very overwhelming and complex.

I really like the game and time flies when your playing it.There are some things I don't like about it. The thing I am really missing is that you can make multiple saves from one game (as in different points of time). Now when you save it will overwrite the last save. Especially seeing like players like me (new ones) learn by trial and error. On the other hand, starting a new Gnome kingdom is also awesome and a lot of fun.

For an alpha its quite amazing and of course it has a few rough edges.But those rough edges are hardly noticeable. This game has a lot of potential, and is worth every penny I spent.

If you like games like dwarf fortress or the settlers, you will defiantly enjoy this game. I really can't wait to see what will be implemented in the future.

alexus-chan says
8 alexus-chan

Nov 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a good game but the cost of things is too much, like 20 ore's to make a weapon or breaplate having to mine mutli ore field to armor one gnome who then dies against a single skeleton. workshop need to much as well.

SoullessDreamer says
8 SoullessDreamer

Nov 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Some bugs, the game needs a way to change the difficulty. Sometimes it's WAY to difficult to start my town. I am happy that the mant was taken out of the first year. Made me think it was my fault I was not prepared. Otherwise I am quite impressed!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

1060 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.