An old school shoot'em up with a modern twist. Futuridium EP offers fast paced, non stop, hard as hell action, with an original 45 minutes soundtrack and colourful, glitchy graphic. Free, on Pc Windows, Mac and (soon) Linux.

Review RSS Feed DeathBlade133 says
10 DeathBlade133

Jul 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Hook on the spot!! I played it once and was addicted. I don't know what is, but it is super awsome. It has a really lively and awsome "off this planet" soundtrack! Guys, this is a game that has the right difficulty level for even a seasoned gamer. By far the best shoot-em-up game on my laptop and I have a lot on here that I play daily, but not anymore heh heh. Love it absolutely love it gonna play it till I beat it and then start over just to do it over and over repeatedly. Again the soundtrack is super awsome. The graphics are awsome and I thought it was gonna lag my computer, but it didn't so that also wins my respect, no more windowing for me. Thanks to all who made this and I hope you keep up the good work!

anduofficial says
10 anduofficial

Jul 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Just a great modern-clasic space shoter!

---AIRMASTER--- says
10 ---AIRMASTER---

Jul 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The game is very challenging and enjoyable

billhilly says
10 billhilly

Jul 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome Music, Awesome Gameplay, Smooth & Sleek Looking.
And Free!

Gn0meSlice says
10 Gn0meSlice

Nov 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is the ****!

cyxceven says
10 cyxceven

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I dig the music, the scoring system, and the retro aesthetic. It really feels like a Sega Model 1 version of a long-lost Atari System IV game... with shaders.

Of course, like a lot of games from that generation, this one is hard. It takes a lot of practice to build up the skills and learn the stages. Your energy is always depleting, and it can make some runs drag towards the end because it feels futile to continue. But you can start over as often as you want, and realize that energy loss isn't a problem as long as you don't die a lot. Replaying the stages gets easier and you start to see faster, more efficient paths you can take to clear each ship.

Then come the missiles. And then the time consuming, super-long stages.

You'll be stuck in Futuridium for quite a while.

kayet95 says
7 kayet95

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The gameplay is original and force the player to move across and dangerous field in order to kill some cubes. While it seems nothing, this mechanics makes the game hard which is a good and a bad things. Always starting from the beggining of the level when we know we don't have much energy left is really annoying thus necessary. But overall the gameplay is fine. Even more if we take in count the fact that each game offer more gift to make the game more enjoyable each time.

The graphics are ok but not really good. I have a headache after playing 10 minutes straight and it's really annoying. Plus a lot of effects makes the game sometimes hard to read. Other than that the game has is personnality with some good idea. The color swapping possibility is really cool by the way.

The music is overall ok too but may be annoying. I'm not really into electro music so I'll not go further on this point.

So, to sum up. This game has it's flow but is very original and the fact that it is free makes up for the little mistakes. So I would recommand this game to anybody searching for some challenge.

Heavybrush says
10 Heavybrush

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastico, ricorda molto starfox, adoro i giochi old school!!!

Incy.Wincy.Spider says
10 Incy.Wincy.Spider

Jul 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

o..m..g this is an epic game, lovin' da music and once you get a hold of it, it's so challenging and i love a challeng, overall great game though and through :)

Duusskk says
8 Duusskk

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

buena la wea

Community Rating

Average

8.4

53 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.