Thirty-two years have passed since the Lucifer was destroyed. Its reactors were breached causing it go nova as it exited the SOL jump node. Since then the Earth has been cutoff from the rest of the galaxy. A group of rebels, the Neo Terran Front (NTF), have been putting a huge strain on the Terran-Vasudan relations and the new Galactic Terran-Vasudan Alliance (GTVA). Due to a discovery made by the NTF, an ancient device created by the "Ancients," a portal has been opened leading directly into Shivan space. The Shivans from "The Great War" are back and they are pissed off. You, a member of the human "Lost Generation", will have to answer the call to war.

Review RSS Feed AndrewofDoom says
10 AndrewofDoom

Sep 16th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Probably the best space sim I've ever played. Despite its age, it holds up to the test of time in terms of gameplay.

rapine13 says
10 rapine13

Sep 16th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best. Damn. Space-fighter game. Ever!

Rokth says
10 Rokth

Jan 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of my all time favored space combat sims. It's held a place in my library for more than ten years.

rubleep says
10 rubleep

Nov 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

When I played it I thought it was awesome. I liked the first one, the second one was better by far...

darthdoull says
10 darthdoull

Sep 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I have played Freespace 2 since I was a little child. I bought this game when it first released in 1999. I started modding it in 2002. It's grown on me ever since. I can still play it today and have just as much fun if not more fun than todays games. There's no space combat simulator that matches Freespace 2. Nothing compares to the reality, excitement, enjoyment, adrenaline rush, and awe of this game's beauty and artistic approach to brutal space combat.

aloysioc says
10 aloysioc

Feb 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply the BEst Sci-Fi, space combat simulation, and required to use the amazing SCP project...

CharlieOneThree says
10 CharlieOneThree

Dec 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

LOVE LOVE LOVE but still not as good as wing commander.

VermeV says
10 VermeV

Oct 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ainda segue sendo o mellor xogo de naves.
Aun sigue siendo el mejor juego de naves.
Still the best space sim, by far ;)

MooseTheBrown says
10 MooseTheBrown

Sep 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic game, still looks great.

Cheeseness says
10 Cheeseness

Sep 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perhaps the best space flight sim ever made.

Buy this game. If you already own it, buy it again.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.