Fort Zombie is a focused-scope, casual RPG title in which the game world revolves around a single building – your fort – and the mission specific chunks of the small town that surrounds it. Instead of a major city or a vast countryside, player’s focus their efforts on building up a single structure, finding and training survivors, and venturing out into town looking for supplies.

Review RSS Feed minermob says
10 minermob

Nov 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

its amazing

Logankess98 says
10 Logankess98

Mar 11th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Game! Laggy (often) but great all the same!

KDStudios says
10 KDStudios

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is one of the best zombie survival games to date. Sure, the game has some problems but if I can put over 100 hours into this game then clearly it isn't unplayable.
You get to choose your fort, build up your defences with barricades and traps, gather survivors and customise their inventories, scavenge supplies such as food, weapons, ammo and medical supplies and have an inventory system where you have to be "good at tetris" to really be efficient with it.
Not to mention that every time you go scavenging, the world is randomly generated (not procedurally generated), so it's a different and unexpected experience each time.
No other zombie survival game offers what this game clearly does. No matter how it is implemented and for the price, you can forgive me if I call out all the "haters" complaining. This game was aimed to be a proof of concept and not a fully fledged project in an engine designed for a completely different game that they were working on.

So if you want one of the most funnest zombie survival games, this game is for you. Especially if you're a huge zombie fan like me.
It has bugs, that is true, but it's not as bad as people make out.
The complaint that guns shoot in random directions is based on your weapon skills! If you have a rubbish pistol skill, then you're going to aim completely off centre aren't you?

People really seem to fail to understand how skills work.

levijackass says
10 levijackass

Sep 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

i hate how if you pick crinimal it's hard to get survivors but other then that its pretty good :D

benalfred says
10 benalfred

Jul 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is wone of the best zombie games i have played

Kanedoom says
10 Kanedoom

Apr 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game deserves better reviews, it ISN'T a bad game, it just isn't the best. Rating 10 because I think it deserves better than a 5.8 overall score. Good luck, devs!

Rollor911 says
10 Rollor911

Jul 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Great idea but there is a lot of things wrong with this game.

CaptainHughzus says
10 CaptainHughzus

Apr 20th, 2012 2 people agree 3 people don't

This game is an innoventive and new experience

Noobhacker26 says
10 Noobhacker26

Oct 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 3 people don't

Great game for $10

jag648 says
10 jag648

Sep 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 3 people don't

The idea is why im giving it a 10. The game was entertaining for awhile to me atleast, but it wasn't great it was more like a time killing game for me. I did evenually sink at least 24 hours into this after I figured out how to set the time back by editing my saves. Also the 10 is to bring it up so people don't think its 100% ****. It was buggy until they patched it up a bit. Night was just terrible but they do warn you that the darkness lags you and there are more zombies anyway. All in all it really deserves a 6-8 but like I said its not 100% **** but it has a rating of **** so I'm going to raise it a bit.

Community Rating

Average

6.1

172 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.