Fibrillation is a first person philosophic horror with elements of mysticism for a run-through in one breath. You’ve got only one chance to play through the whole game with no savings. The main character is called Ewan. He is wandering about mysterious places trying to find a way out. Hallucinations? A trap of mind? Life in the balance? Haunted by his own fears, the main character has to make sense of it all and find a way out. Passing through all of these obstacles a player will face a choice that will influence the end of the whole game and Ewan’s destiny. Homepage games egorrezenov.com

Review RSS Feed Ryuakira says
9 Ryuakira

Jan 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done! Was very well thought out and the scares were truly genuine, some very subtle and still had my heart racing, excellent job!!

pheenix93 says
9 pheenix93

Nov 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Rather a story than a typical horror-game in my opinion. Graphics are great and the sound and gameplay as well. Just can not give a 10 because there were too many stairs to take :D Keep up the good work

unseen-wings says
9 unseen-wings

Sep 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fibrillation has remianed one of my favorite one-shot indie games. I love the atmosphere, I love the (very imaginative!) world and effects. I love that despite the linear nature of the game you always feel like you are exploring and there are, in fact, two endings.

The only complaint I have about the game is the horrible voice actor, who not only kills the atmosphere, but is completely unnecissary to the simple narrative of the game. But there is an easy fix! Just go into the sound settings of the game and minimize/mute the voice volume. I promise, you won't be missing anything and you'll give yourself a more immersive experience.

Boriky says
9 Boriky

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great concept and atmosphere. It's a great gaming experience for less than 2€. You did a really good job making this game!

stjohnj says
9 stjohnj

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Game was quite impressive especially with the blinking feature. Many games miss this as a feature making this one more unique. Has the typical philosophical quotes and such in the game as well. Strong graphics accompanied by some expansive areas and puzzle like nature.

yaroslav_mudry says
9 yaroslav_mudry

Mar 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game/interactive experience/whatever. Hard to describe without spoilers really... It's a simple idea, very haunting (ymmv) and a bit beautiful.

NachoDA says
9 NachoDA

Dec 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game. It's a very well-handled experience.

pinkflag says
9 pinkflag

Nov 4th, 2013

No review provided

Schuchart says
9 Schuchart

Oct 29th, 2013

No review provided

HeroHasCome says
9 HeroHasCome

Sep 20th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

160 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.