Fibrillation is a first person philosophic horror with elements of mysticism for a run-through in one breath. You’ve got only one chance to play through the whole game with no savings. The main character is called Ewan. He is wandering about mysterious places trying to find a way out. Hallucinations? A trap of mind? Life in the balance? Haunted by his own fears, the main character has to make sense of it all and find a way out. Passing through all of these obstacles a player will face a choice that will influence the end of the whole game and Ewan’s destiny. Homepage games egorrezenov.com

Review RSS Feed apatkeo says
8 apatkeo

Dec 21st, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is pretty fantastic. I've only tried the demo so far, but I'm likely to buy this out of support. My only two criticisms are:
1. The Narrative Voice- Could just be the voice acting but something about that seriously murdered the immersion.
2. Not sure how long this game is going to be but I'd appreciate a place to save. Or at least maybe I missed it, but a pause button.

Kuroo says
8 Kuroo

Jul 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just Awesome!!

Lineral says
8 Lineral

Jul 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Can't give higher, will change later.
I didn't know what philozofical horror means, but this I loved. Thank you for this, the revelation worked exactly how it was supposed to.

It was lagging a bit, I don't know if purposely, but it led me to wrong decision.

6qnZOn9l says
8 6qnZOn9l

Sep 1st, 2012 2 people agree 2 people don't

From a game play standpoint, this is an exploration game in a 3D environment. This environment is mostly maze-like and often surreal. The horror element is really well done Amnesia style, with heart beats and vision changes doing most of the work.

Despite the lack of real interactivity with the environment (you can only move around, not do anything like open doors etc.), the game made me want to continue, made me want to see the next "crazy" level. The game is short, but not nearly as short as the 40 minutes remark of the author may make you believe.

This makes the lack of a save feature all the more problematic, as the real life tends to interrupt longer game play sessions. I also found one or two small secrets and I guess there may be some more, but the necessity of replaying the whole game until that point makes me unwilling to look for them in later levels.

The demo will show you if you like the game, the full game will bring more strange levels and the conclusion of the story.

chickwithanaxe says
8 chickwithanaxe

Jan 29th, 2014

No review provided

lucas465 says
8 lucas465

Jan 24th, 2014

No review provided

Sakagari says
8 Sakagari

Jan 17th, 2014

No review provided

bobbygan says
8 bobbygan

Jan 12th, 2014

No review provided

jhnoln45 says
8 jhnoln45

Dec 30th, 2013

No review provided

Verdandi says
8 Verdandi

Nov 2nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

160 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.