Jack Carver is cursing the day he ever came to this island. A week ago Valerie, a brash newspaper reporter, offered him an incredible sum of cash to sail her to this unspoiled paradise; but shortly after docking he was greeted by artillery fire from a mysterious militia group swarming over the island. With his boat destroyed, his money gone, and Valerie suddenly missing, Jack now finds himself facing an army of mercenaries amidst the wilds of the island with nothing but a gun and his wits to help him survive. And the further he pushes into the lush jungle canopy, the stranger things become...

Review RSS Feed george92_stefan says
10 george92_stefan

Apr 28th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

litoral HD 10/10
Super nice

Alex626 says
10 Alex626

Jun 3rd, 2009 3 people agree 0 people don't

Far Cry is definitely a great game. I can say that its a real masterpiece of Crytek which has everything - the best ever seen graphics by that time, interesting and challenging gameplay, and of course its story. You feel yourself like in a tropical paradise which hides something terrible inside.

The game is quite long in compare with other FPS games, and it consists of 20 Single player levels and 8 multiplayer maps.

Finally I just want to add that the only thing I dislike is a game difficulty. IF you want to make player use medikits, then you have to provide game saving at any time.

My estimate game rating is 10/10.

Marek33 says
10 Marek33

Nov 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

One of best Fps games i ever play.
Awesome physics,graphic,jungle enviroment...
Enemy ai is better than most games today!
Story isn't so good but that's not important.
10/10

therealnova says
10 therealnova

Nov 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awsome with mods and not with mods awsome just awsome!

MrMati200 says
10 MrMati200

Feb 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great graphics, gameplay is awesome, you must play this game!

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very good graphics.

DavexXx says
10 DavexXx

Jan 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm still playing it and I can't just get enough of it. It's a great game. :)

39Gamer39 says
10 39Gamer39

Jul 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

My most favourite game ever

zwedizhfizh says
10 zwedizhfizh

May 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Pretty fun, game had better graphics than the cutscenes XD

PranavG189 says
10 PranavG189

Oct 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's A YO GAME.Great Game! Almost same as return to castle wolfenstein but with a forest environment.

Community Rating

Average

9

389 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.