Jack Carver is cursing the day he ever came to this island. A week ago Valerie, a brash newspaper reporter, offered him an incredible sum of cash to sail her to this unspoiled paradise; but shortly after docking he was greeted by artillery fire from a mysterious militia group swarming over the island. With his boat destroyed, his money gone, and Valerie suddenly missing, Jack now finds himself facing an army of mercenaries amidst the wilds of the island with nothing but a gun and his wits to help him survive. And the further he pushes into the lush jungle canopy, the stranger things become...

Review RSS Feed george92_stefan says
10 george92_stefan

Apr 28th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

litoral HD 10/10
Super nice

Alex626 says
10 Alex626

Jun 3rd, 2009 3 people agree 0 people don't

Far Cry is definitely a great game. I can say that its a real masterpiece of Crytek which has everything - the best ever seen graphics by that time, interesting and challenging gameplay, and of course its story. You feel yourself like in a tropical paradise which hides something terrible inside.

The game is quite long in compare with other FPS games, and it consists of 20 Single player levels and 8 multiplayer maps.

Finally I just want to add that the only thing I dislike is a game difficulty. IF you want to make player use medikits, then you have to provide game saving at any time.

My estimate game rating is 10/10.

Marek33 says
10 Marek33

Nov 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

One of best Fps games i ever play.
Awesome physics,graphic,jungle enviroment...
Enemy ai is better than most games today!
Story isn't so good but that's not important.
10/10

therealnova says
10 therealnova

Nov 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awsome with mods and not with mods awsome just awsome!

MrMati200 says
10 MrMati200

Feb 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great graphics, gameplay is awesome, you must play this game!

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very good graphics.

DavexXx says
10 DavexXx

Jan 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm still playing it and I can't just get enough of it. It's a great game. :)

LegionIscariot says
8 LegionIscariot

Dec 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

-FarCry is a great open world FPS.

-Good characters, and good story.

-Good gameplay.
Stealth is good when it works. But it seems to be more helpful to the enemies rather than to the player since their sight and aim are amazing. They can see you from great distances even when you're prone. And its hard to see them even when they are running around exposed.
And they outnumber you by a lot; when you think you cleared them out more pop out.
You can throw rock to distract them. Its good when it works.

-You can drive 4X4s and boats, even hang gliders. And use the guns mounted on them.

-You can carry 4 weapons at once. And there are different weapons to choose from. Although the variety isn’t that great.
You can carry a variety of grenades, including gas bombs.

-Would be nice if the game allowed you to carry atleast one health pack with you.

-Sprint doesn’t help much. You cant sprint for long and you cant sprint fast.

-No manual save only auto save, which is good for a challenge. You are able to reload any save file since they each get their own slot.
Unfortunately the game doesn’t always save at the time you want it to.

Overall a great game.

janevindom says
8 janevindom

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Best game!! Love it

SpammingTanks says
7 SpammingTanks

Nov 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Far Cry is a fun game. The Jungle combat is difficult and engaging, the AI challenging, and the environment spectacular. Jungle combat and stealth elements get 10/10. That's about all I liked about it.

The game is atrociously difficult, I will not lie. That is one good thing about it, but the fact that I HAD to use hacks just to finish the campaign is telling. I could not take it anymore. It is sadistic.

In terms of game-play, fighting in the jungles against humans was fun, fighting in labs and bunkers against mutants ("trijans") was not... I just did not enjoy it. Like Crysis was ruined by the Aliens, Far Cry was ruined by the mutants.

Otherwise the game is pretty fine. It is fun, but painfully difficult. It is good halfway through the story. The environment is excellent. Not much else to say. 7/10, fun but not uber great.

Community Rating

Average

9

390 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.