Fallout is one of the greatest RPG games out there. It's set in the post-nuclear, dangerous world of violence and radiation. The game consists of a very detailed and interesting storyline, tactical turn-based combat, and revolutionary character creation style. You can play Fallout for months, but still it's not boring because of many ways of finishing the game. You can be a bad-ass gangster, or a world-saving hero. This is a must-see for all RPG games fans, and it's undoubtedly one of the best gaming classics. Unique, amazing storyline makes Fallout addicting! The Linux copy uses the classic DOS version.

Review RSS Feed Attila1945 says
10 Attila1945

Jul 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Old classic. I played with it first in 2010, but I loved it. I think this game must be the idol of every game.

RobertHouse says
10 RobertHouse

Oct 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love the original Fallout games, I have completed this game only once and I love it.

Vallenhast says
10 Vallenhast

Dec 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best CRPG in the World!

benzay says
10 benzay

Nov 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome. I have to admit, at first it was hard to play (I got into the series by playing Fallout 3), but after I got used to the controls and gameplay, it was fun! And your decisions actually felt like they mattered (ex: stopping an army of monsters bent on destroying all of life(F1), or make fresh water(F3)). Definatley gonna buy Fallout 2.

BillTheDigger says
10 BillTheDigger

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good

intok says
10 intok

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The original Fallout games are absolutely incredible.

aimsinc says
10 aimsinc

Oct 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have had large amounts of fun playing this game, and recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good rpg.

boo1234 says
10 boo1234

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

fallout is amazing in genaral

FallinDownTheStairs says
10 FallinDownTheStairs

Jun 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's superb. the combat is crisp and old school store system and bartering is well done. whats not to like. AND IT's F***ing FREE!!!

crazysciencebloke says
10 crazysciencebloke

Mar 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fallout does everything needed in a good RPG and it does it extremely well. Character creation and development is very good with many different skills to develop and feats to choose from to customise your character to suit your playing style. The turn-based combat is of just the right level of difficulty to be highly rewarding when you win a difficult battle without being so extremely difficult that you give up. You are free to travel anywhere in the world at an early stage and the game lets you do pretty much anything you want. You can play as a saintly character, an evil character or anything in between. The choices you make make a real difference to how the story develops and consequently there are multiple endings. This is at least one of the top five RPG's I've ever played (Fallout 2 and Planescape Torment come to mind as holding two of the remaining places on the top 5).

Community Rating

Average

9.6

231 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.