After unending war with metastreumonic Force, the powerful organisation Secreta Secretorum that you belong to is finally ready to undermine the head-strong federation, despite an intense struggle for power.

Review RSS Feed joshino says
8 joshino

Aug 5th, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's fun but some kinks need to be worked out, instant npc sight, the random respawning system, the fact it saves online rather than on your system - leading to you having to start a whole mission or area because of a single death. (Some deaths are excrutiatingly annoying too where something happens like your clones spawn on you taking most of you health down and the ais 2 hit you.)

I really like the complicated nature of the ui and skills and the hacking is fun too, quite old school.

The combat is worked out well and seems good although I can't use the inventory for some reason and with the limited space on your body you can't pick up any new items which takes away from the rpg element.

The ai isn't the best but they do prove a challenge, although the challenge is more in the amount of the waves.

The graphics are great for an indie game and really push the boat out with the source engine, theres alot of very unique noir cyberpunk scenery crossed with w40k although some props are used a little too much for my liking.

I would suggest anyone who likes cyberpunk to buy though, hopefully it will get fixed but it's still buckets of fun.

Kaal979 says
8 Kaal979

Jan 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dark future setting - a rarity that contrasts
from all the clean tidyworks of others.

DarkMajor21 says
8 DarkMajor21

Aug 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I remember playing this game about a month after it came out, I really liked the setting and the content but the game was unplayable due too performance issues and bugs. But I had recently found out that the devs of the game have been updating the game since release , in fact they just updated two weeks ago. So I decided to fire the game up and boy I am glad I did! All the performance errors (had a few crashes, but I think those are due to my computer disliking source engine games, I have the same issues with HL2) are gone almost all the bugs are gone, the combat is fun buy challenging, there is a great skill system, a research system, and a cyber tech system. I really love this game and would recommend getting it next time its on sale.

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Jun 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have some issues with EYE cybermancy

-No Quick-saving. The checkpoint-system is weird, unexplained and doesn't at all fit an RPG.
-No stealth. Despite all the stealth skills and silenced sniper rifles, stealth is completely useless. Enemies see you from miles and miles away, not only through thick mist that you as the player can't see through, but also through objects and even walls!

Apart from that, that alt-tabbing out crashes the game...
I heard it had some lag & bugs and glitches at launch (some ladders wouldn't activate).. that feels like a 'fly in the soup' of a great game.

ozarck says
8 ozarck

Apr 23rd, 2014

No review provided

BT_Garro says
8 BT_Garro

Jun 7th, 2013

No review provided

RaPtUrA says
8 RaPtUrA

Apr 23rd, 2013

No review provided

LiquidusWolf says
8 LiquidusWolf

Oct 14th, 2012

No review provided

Torgue says
8 Torgue

May 13th, 2012

No review provided

Guardian01 says
8 Guardian01

May 13th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

125 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.