Erie drops you into a visually stunning, yet terrifying scenario where your goals are to investigate, survive, and finally escape. It’s first person horror meets intense dark-ride with hidden, rotting cats. Erie begins in October 1966, when the Fermi 1 Nuclear Power Generator suffers a partial meltdown, and locals begin disappearing from a sleepy Michigan town. Oliver Victor is a Red Cross Investigator sent to find missing locals, but quickly finds himself trapped underground and being hunted by a product of forced-mutation experiments. Oliver’s rescue mission quickly turns into a struggle to survive, escape and uncover what’s been happening under the nuclear plant on the shores of Lake Erie. Developed by the University of Utah's EAE Master Games Studio Program.

Review RSS Feed marcrune2 says
9 marcrune2

Oct 11th, 2012 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Scary as hell, Id definitely payed for this.

DoctorP131 says
9 DoctorP131

Oct 12th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I've seen a let's play of this game and it looks cool and very scary! The only downside is that there is no option to adjust the graphics. My laptop is a bit old and I can't really enjoy this game because it stutters to much. But I'm sure such a feature will be implemented in the future :). Can't wait to play it honestly, good work!

jlennon24@att.net says
9 jlennon24@att.net

Oct 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

it is good

Kyuggs says
9 Kyuggs

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game was intense. The environment and effects while running are amazing, the athmosphere.. scary and it made my adrenaline rush. I would give it a 10 out of 10 but there are some bugs where the monster gets stuck, for example in the warehouse, where you climb the ramps to get to the cat, if he follows on the fist ramp, he gets permanently stuck there.

jackisawesome says
9 jackisawesome

Dec 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm not going to spoil but its really fun through out the entire game the story is great and the sounds are really realistic I thought it was happening in real life another thing is that the graphics are also great it's really fun

Vrenusdeathstar455 says
9 Vrenusdeathstar455

Aug 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A few bugs for the monster and there should be other animations like jumping over walls or something, but nothing like that takes away the awesome gameplay of the game! AND IT'S FREE!!! OMG!!! With the awesome gameplay?! I'd say the best game ever in a long time that was free:D


9/10
-Super scary moments :)
-running and physics are great :)
-Great graphics :)
-Lacks just a bit of other animations :(

KittehPews says
9 KittehPews

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Scary indeed and well made for a free game.

staticlp213 says
9 staticlp213

Jul 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

really good

kiilzone12 says
9 kiilzone12

Jun 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

really good very good but boring after first run and need more levels and updates to make it stay fresh.

mjscandrett96 says
9 mjscandrett96

Jun 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just an amazing game, I absolutely loved it!

Community Rating

Average

8.4

1527 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.