Erie drops you into a visually stunning, yet terrifying scenario where your goals are to investigate, survive, and finally escape. It’s first person horror meets intense dark-ride with hidden, rotting cats. Erie begins in October 1966, when the Fermi 1 Nuclear Power Generator suffers a partial meltdown, and locals begin disappearing from a sleepy Michigan town. Oliver Victor is a Red Cross Investigator sent to find missing locals, but quickly finds himself trapped underground and being hunted by a product of forced-mutation experiments. Oliver’s rescue mission quickly turns into a struggle to survive, escape and uncover what’s been happening under the nuclear plant on the shores of Lake Erie. Developed by the University of Utah's EAE Master Games Studio Program.

Review RSS Feed runi says
7 runi

Oct 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

mhm its not so good , like short amnesia, but its scary

Draigendore says
7 Draigendore

Sep 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I liked it, but it wasn't as scary as I expected.

Atsuraelu says
7 Atsuraelu

Aug 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice game. Pretty scary.
Seems a bit unfinished, though. Lighting could use a little work here and there and some of the rather lowres models break the immersion built up by the rather good looking enviroments.

BTW if you want to change the resolution, press <tab> and enter "setres [width] x [height]", i.e. "setres 1920 x 1080".
If your PC is struggling try entering "scale lowend".

personman67 says
7 personman67

Mar 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game a little lagy and the spray paint control could be better but still solid gameplay

sirbond says
7 sirbond

Feb 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i wished i liked playing scary games :D i played this for 10mins and got scared :/ ill play more later lol..

wakar says
7 wakar

Feb 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

So I played this 2 times just to experience every single bit of the atmosphere in this game. I have to say that the story is fun and entertaining but it's not scary. Almost all attempts to scare me have come from the sudden appereance of objects directly to my face, which I consider cheap and very bad. Apart from that there are tons of graphical issues like the inability of changing the resolution to a determined one or rendering issues that make you blind. There are even many bugs and glitches which ruin the gaming experience.

For being a free game I have to say that it is worth downloading but remember that you won't get a full scary experience like many other horror out there.

Qruszon says
7 Qruszon

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool Climat

Sidekick1982 says
7 Sidekick1982

Jan 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is brilliant although - or because - it is very limited.

The overall graphic and sound effects provide the right feeling, an atmosphere of horror and curiosity. The different aspects of the game are easily to overlook, as there are... running away, collecting things and information, finding a way.
That makes at easy to understand, and to get into it.

KritikalHIT202 says
7 KritikalHIT202

Nov 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not that scary :/

edocryst says
7 edocryst

Oct 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have a couple of graphics issues. I can't Change the resolution & have a very disturbing sensibility.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

1530 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.