You should have acted. They're already here. The Elder Scrolls told of their return. Their defeat was merely delay until the time after Oblivion opened, when the sons of Skyrim would spill their own blood. But... there is one they fear. In their tongue he is Dovahkiin; Dragon Born!

Review RSS Feed miigueez says
9 miigueez

Feb 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic.

Cortman13 says
9 Cortman13

Jan 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

There are plenty of other reviews out there (fan and professional) that explain why this game is awesome, so I won't waste time writing what you've already heard. In short, this game is its own world, but the mods make it a universe. Have fun :)

Kastrenzo says
9 Kastrenzo

Jan 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Dumbed down Elder Scrolls game, series has been streamlined for the Console Kiddies, It's still pretty fun but it's not as elaborate and expansive as Oblivion or Morrowind *I only played Morrowind for like 2 hours, but the point stands*

Metalspy says
9 Metalspy

Dec 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

As a huge TES fan I was really looking forward to this game and in terms of freedom of exploration and action-related gameplay it didn't disappoint.

scottellison92 says
9 scottellison92

Dec 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game i love it, only giving it a 9 because i do miss the ability to get spears, halberds and such (like morrowind had) hopefully somone will mod them in :)

Cloak_and_Dagger says
9 Cloak_and_Dagger

Dec 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent game, the only reason I did not give a 10 is because of a small assortment of bugs and glitches.

Sev-RC- says
9 Sev-RC-

Nov 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love this game so very much. The only downside is that the PS3 version is ****** beyond comparison.

hate4uall says
9 hate4uall

Nov 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

great but the ui let it down , BRING OUT THE MODS

JustACoolGuy says
9 JustACoolGuy

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bethesda did an amazing job i never really liked medieval games. But this one really speaks out to me. Bravo Bethesda.

Lord_Cylarne says
9 Lord_Cylarne

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game was a blast. It was really, really hard in my opinion to decide if this game is more towards the ten rating or the nine, but I gave it a nine because giving this a ten was.... hard for me to decide.

9/10 Immersion

9/10 Gameplay

10/10 tactics and inventory system

10/10 learning curve

1/0 (extra points) prolonged gaming

7/10 Replayability

8/10 Story Line and its campaign

3/0 (extra points) entire world objective based

10/10 Computer AI and their programming

10/10 Graphics and aesthetics

6/10 User interface

2/0 (extra points) for involving the most to grade elements of any rewiew I did.

Worth the buy? 10/10

If there is anything to complain about in this game, it would be the user interface, inventory taking up A LOT of useless items, SOME bad acting, as you level up, the creatures you fight take FOREVER to kill by hitting them 30-40 times, and finally its replayability value.

But all of that is like so dang minor to the complete game! So much time and effort was applied to this and the game really appeals to the audience, or at least most of them.

Creating characters is nice (even though it takes a very long time to get what you want done).

Killing Dragons is epic.

Finding and completing quests is solid.

Unfortunately, interface is almost poor quality value, especially on the XBox 360 where your favorited items can only be selected through pause and the other two arrows do nothing... potential loss, even though minor, and of course I find it annoying that there is useless crap in the game that you have to carry. Oh and can't drop keys or quest items that put on you 20 pounds of weight. :|

I said all I disliked. The game succeeds in comparison to Elder Scrolls IV, and I am addicted to this game like a... person... playing games!

Replayability value is hard to get back to though if you leave the game for a month or more.

Anyways, great work on the game, this is more than I expected it to be with little to no struggle to get "used to".

Community Rating

Average

9.4

371 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.