Long ago, the Dark Lord Dredmor was bound in the darkest dungeons beneath the earth by great and mighty heroes. Centuries later, the magical bonds that hold him in place are loosening and his power grows ever stronger. The land cries out for a new hero, a powerful warrior or a mystic wizard like those spoken of in the prophecies of yore. What they have, unfortunately, is you. Step into the Dungeons of Dredmor! Embrace your destiny! Face evil of the likes the world has never known - the terrifying Swarmies, the undulating Thrusties, and the adoreable nest-building Diggles. Wield shoes decorated by the Dwarven Glittersmiths, all of whom have now committed suicide because of their shame, and embrace the joys of destroying giant moustache-wielding brick demons with a mace decorated with tawdry, delicious bacon. While you’re at it, be prepared to die. A lot. In hideous, screaming pain that makes you throw your keyboard out the window. The Dungeons await. Are you ready for them?

Review RSS Feed metsfan12694 says
10 metsfan12694

Oct 15th, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

A truly awesomegame. The humor is great, the skills are deep, there are tons of different weapons and armours, and there is so much potential. There's all of that, but it's still casual. One of the best games I've played in a while. And for 5 dollars, I would suggest it to anyone.

KameZero says
10 KameZero

Oct 13th, 2011 9 people agree 2 people don't

Brilliant Rogue-like for the modern era.

HumbleLinux says
10 HumbleLinux

Dec 8th, 2011 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

considering how much time i have spent in this game, 10/10 :)

Chapter says
10 Chapter

Apr 9th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Spent a long time playing this game, its got a great balance of fun and challenge you don't see in most games these days. There isn't anything i'd change about this game, I just want more!

careface. says
10 careface.

Nov 5th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Game of the year

nrempel says
10 nrempel

Oct 13th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

Lots of fun!

Stevensonbak says
10 Stevensonbak

Jan 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I am not a huge fan of of roguelikes or even RPG's to begin with, (I don't consider games like The Elder Scrolls that I play to be full fledged RPG's) but after watching a couple videos on youtube I was instantly drawn to it.
Even on the most punishing of difficulties, it is intensley addictive and fun thanks to the powerful feeling you get from progressing and the humorous dialogue and text that accompanies almost every item, enemy, and stat description present in the game.
If you don't like turn based strategies, RPG's, or dungeon crawlers... Who Cares?
Pick this game up, get over the initial difficulty and minor frustration, and you'll be crushing Diggles in no time.
Hundreds of them, if you're playing on Permadeath.

hegermeister says
10 hegermeister

Jul 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

found this masterpiece on steam summersale and i really love it .. great game !!

little_caesar says
10 little_caesar

Jun 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Been playing Dredmor from day 1 and it's still awesome. Waiting for every official update/expansion since I don't like mods.

imadous says
10 imadous

Jun 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game .. just awesome

Community Rating

Average

9.3

426 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.