The beautiful, enchanted world of Driftmoon trembles in the shadow of a forgotten evil, for the dark King Ixal is again gathering his forces. Hope lies in an unlikely alliance: A young man joins forces with a little firefly dreaming of stardom, a panther queen with the ego of a moon whale, and a very determined fellow who's lost everything but his bones, and still hasn't given up. Knowing nothing of the amazing adventures and the fearsome foes that await them, the party embarks on a journey like no other. Driftmoon is an adventure-roleplaying game, full of exploration, smiles and surprises, captivating stories and quests, charming characters, and countless delightful details.

Review RSS Feed Akien says
10 Akien

Oct 2nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I bought this game recently, and it is truly awesome.
I had been searching for a really long time for a well-produced old school RPG which still brings some novelty to the genre. Driftmoon definitely fills these requirements and is full of humour!

Shane-o says
10 Shane-o

Oct 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love Driftmoon :D The writing, humour, and gameplay are all awesomely done. Highly recommended

morduun says
10 morduun

Dec 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very enjoyable story-oriented RPG with lots of exploration, fun, witty dialogue, and enjoyable combat challenges. The RPG elements aren't incredibly heavy, but they're not particularly light either, and there are enough skills and character development choices to make to keep things interesting.

As for the developers themselves, they're friendly and responsive, they're open-minded, and they listen incredibly well to their players' feedback -- and Driftmoon absolutely reflects their commitment to making enjoyable games. My only complaint is I'd like there to be more of it, but even that's not a real complaint because they've provided the tools to make more games using the engine, and provided an online solution to providing player-generated content... so what's not to like?

kaboro says
10 kaboro

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have been a gamer for many years, after playing so many games, very few manage to impress me anymore. Well, Driftmoon was one of those games.
Many have attempted to re-create the feeling of the "good old games" but none has done it so well while managing to feel fresh too.
The game is a delight to play, everything is well made and it doesnt get boring like so many games.
I think i had a smile on my face almost all the time i played it, very well written and surprisingly well done game.

Toyotame says
10 Toyotame

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wanted to play it for long time and finally got it on GOG charity sale (sorry).
Oh, its so freaking great!
Plot is very interesting, gameplay is rather easy and not very tiresome, albeit many situations quickly become not very easy. There is a lot of item to fond, stores to spend money, loot to be collected and plot twists to be experienced.
But there is some, maybe, weak points too:
first, some quests is kinda way too obvious, some tells you exactly that you need to do.
second, On other side, often some main-quests looks as side-ones thus making you stuck. There is easy solution - take on any quest you can find.
third, snatcher holes again..i really dont like to kill that little brave crabs, but its unavoidable if you stepped on their ground hole.

Still, overall its very great game which i gives 10\10

FlyingShisno says
10 FlyingShisno

Aug 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great aRPG! Never felt repetitive like other aRPG's, and has some fun collectibles and unique items.

Bushmaster_0 says
10 Bushmaster_0

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game, the quirky and crazy characters and the fun storyline,
the silly sounding weapons, the whole thing.
This game's characters were memorable to say the least and it was easy to care what happened to them.
Probably the most engaging and fun singleplayer RPG I've played in a long time.

RampantCoyote says
10 RampantCoyote

Mar 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Driftmoon is full of charm and quality. Seven years in the making (give or take), it's full of small details and adventure-game-like puzzles mixed with good ol' fashioned RPG fun. If you don't like having 'cute' in your game, it may not appeal to you, but otherwise I'd mark this one as a 'must buy' for your collection if you are an afficianado of indie role-playing games.

Mascaroth says
10 Mascaroth

Mar 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a well written game! It's a long time since a game have kept me at the screen for so long. The map editor is a powerful tool that give the players the possibility to tell theyr own stories. Hoping for more official stories to come! :)

Well done!

ladyravenskye says
10 ladyravenskye

Mar 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cheeky and pulling; it's an entertaining and full filling game. Easy enough for a casual gamer, but with some challeneges to really get you to think. I think everyone should play it; especially if they like a fun story.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

52 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.