Purchase here for a Single Desura copy (game files only). Please visit Screen7.co.uk or QuietHavenHotel.co.uk for more deals that include DRM-free + Desura key & OST options. Thank you! Quiet Haven Hotel was supposed to be just a one night shelter for Joe and Ivy Davis. But things soon start to go wrong. Ivy's panic attacks get worse and soon she disappears. Strange goings on begin around the hotel. Nothing is what it seems anymore. Joe is left alone, trying to understand what is happening, trapped between reality and the nightmare. From writer R. Michalski, creator of The Cat Lady - this is Harvester Games first and well loved adventure game Downfall, originally released in 2009. ENGLISH TEXTS ONLY. NO VOICES. Contains strong language, violence and scenes of a sexual nature - not suitable for players under 18 years. "...a creepy way to spend a few hours, as long as you aren’t squeamish." Adventure Gamers We (Screen 7) publish Version 1.4 on the author's recommendation.

Review RSS Feed theRealDaveosity says
10 theRealDaveosity

Jun 3rd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is One of the Best games i have played in awhile. If you enjoy a Game with a Great Story-Line to back it up, i suggest you give it a try. if you dont believe me...watch this LP of it
Youtu.be

This game is Also Related to [The Cat Lady] which is Also a Great game!

TelltaleTwinPeaks says
9 TelltaleTwinPeaks

Jan 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I very nearly gave this game a 10 out of 10. The story, characters, atmosphere, music, and puzzle design were all outstanding, and the game is certainly one of the best I've ever played.

The point I took off was for two things: 1. A few glitches that took me out of the experience from time to time, but did very little to decrease my overall enjoyment, and 2. A surprising number of distracting spelling and grammatical errors in the text.

I can't wait to see what this writer/director produces next! I loved this game's follow-up, The Cat Lady, as well, and I expect that I'll love what's coming next, too!

black-hack says
9 black-hack

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've played this few weeks after The Cat Lady as I really loved this game of Screen 7 studio. And I can't say that I was dissapointed. Actually, I find the storyline even better than The Cat Lady's one. Of course it's hard to compare as the stories are quite different but in Downfall I didn't run into any ridiculous situation which may violate may common sense.

But be careful! Despite of the fact that it's released in 2009, this game looks like an old-fashioned quest from 90s. That means that the technical part is just awful. I spent about an hour before I got used to it. I didn't find the majority of quests incredibly interesting neither. It was something I had to endure to enjoy the story and the ambience.

...Which are amazing! Plus the game offers a few difficult moral (and intuitive?) choices to make. So I definitely recommend this game to anybody who have no fear for the "out-of-date" quests.

Hanamigi says
9 Hanamigi

Sep 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great atmosphere and fascinating story, there are sme choices to be made that affect the ending. I really liked the graphical style. Highly recommended, and if you liked The Cat Lady you'll probably enjoy this game as well!

Avoc says
8 Avoc

Aug 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gry typu "Point and Click" nigdy nie były nastawione na dynamiczną, ekscytującą rozgrywkę pełną emocji. Tego typu produkcje skupiały się raczej na fabule i atmosferze oraz łamigłówkach. Nie inaczej jest z "Downfallem". Przyznam szczerze, że choć słyszałem o tej produkcji już kawał czasu temu, dopiero niedawno mogłem w nią zagrać. Klimat gry już od samego początku jest przyciężkawy. Nasz bohater wraz z żoną trafiają do obskurnego hotelu, by uchronić się przed ulewą. Ich relacje nie są zbyt dobre, a na dodatek sama żona następnego dnia po prostu znika. W hotelowej jadalni jest masa trupów, dwa piętra wyżej szalony naukowiec prowadzi eksperyment mający na celu ożywienie zmarłych, po hotelowych korytarzach grasuje seryjny morderca a na dodatek recepcjonistka zdradza, że zniknięcie żony głównego bohatera zdaje się mieć związek z sąsiadką z pokoju obok, która okazuje się być... zjawą z przeszłości, egzystującą w hotelu w czterech wersjach z różnych etapów jej życia... Taki mix motywów z horrorów nie może wróżyć nieudanej gry. I tak jest w istocie. "Downfall" potrafi przyciągnąć na długie godziny, choć zamiast straszyć, raczej intryguje. Niemniej jednak w pewnym momencie czuć trochę, że fabuła jest lekko przekombinowana, choć w finale pewne elementy łączą się w całość (wyjaśnia się m.in. kim jest Doktor Z i kilka innych tajemnic). Z jednej strony taki zwrot akcji jest ok, z drugiej - oglądaliśmy już nieraz takie coś w filmach. Ale gra to nie tylko sama fabuła. To także grafika czy oprawa muzyczna. Ta pierwsza prezentuje się dobrze, zwłaszcza że głównym projektantem gry była jedna osoba. Ta druga jest także ok. Brzmienia potrafią być niepokojące i skutecznie podbijają atmosferę gry. Niestety, nic nie jest idealne. Przy jednym z zakończeń jest błąd, który wywala nas do pulpitu. Na dodatek czuć, że w tej historii zabrakło głosów. Tak, voice acting by się tu przydał. Bardziej budowałoby to postaci. Z drugiej strony to "indyk", więc nie ma tego złego :) Warto zagrać.Ode mnie 8

cajeck says
10 cajeck

Dec 19th, 2013

No review provided

comradiuspants says
9 comradiuspants

Dec 14th, 2013

No review provided

GeGeronimo says
9 GeGeronimo

Nov 30th, 2013

No review provided

VladFox says
8 VladFox

Nov 21st, 2013

No review provided

stelios81 says
10 stelios81

Nov 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.