A massive demonic invasion has overwhelmed the Union Aerospace Corporation's Mars Research Facility, leaving only chaos and horror in its wake. As one of only a few survivors, you must fight your way to hell and back against a horde of evil monsters.

Review RSS Feed bluluxabica says
10 bluluxabica

Feb 14th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

Scary, creepy, fun, addictive, awesome graphics and cheap... Just perfect

GunmanProductions™ says
10 GunmanProductions™

Mar 17th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Still playing this game, I love the atmosphere in it.
Technical side: Very flexible user-friendly engine. Allows me to build/implement almost anything I want to, with awesome results in return.

Xtor[D2D] says
10 Xtor[D2D]

Jul 3rd, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

In 2004, when Doom 3 was released, it was a glimpse into the future. The game represented a huge leap in visual fidelity and even manages to hold up well today, over a decade later. Furthermore, the sound design is unsurpassed and really immerses the player in the experience. The environmental storytelling with audio logs and emails was way ahead of its time and would be replicated in future blockbusters such as Bioshock. It is a true testament to how ahead of its time this game was in 2004 that it holds up so well today.

I would highly recommend purchasing this version of Doom 3 over the BFG edition. First and foremost, the game was originally designed to have the player balance his use of flashlight and weapons. The BFG edition removes this gameplay element by allowing the player to use the flashlight and any weapon at the same time, removing some challenge from the game. The visual updates to the BFG edition are not substantial, search out comparison videos on YouTube for confirmation. This version will run perfect in 16:9 widescreen despite not having any 16:9 resolution options in the menu (requires modifying a .txt file).

I really enjoyed playing this game again (last time I played was 2004). Campaign took me 11.2 hours on medium difficulty without rushing through. The campaign is much longer than many contemporary AAA FPS games. This game has held up incredibly well and is still excellent in 2015. Highly recommended for any FPS fans.

adomas187 says
10 adomas187

May 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best games of all time for me. I was playing Doom since Doom 2, I remember buying a new PC just to run Doom 3. I still play this game with mods. I love it!

Mr.Dark. says
10 Mr.Dark.

Jul 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Cool game. Pure action!

holmesc2009 says
10 holmesc2009

Jul 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't


czerniu1996 says
10 czerniu1996

Jul 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


An_Unknown_Player says
10 An_Unknown_Player

Sep 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fast paced, Great quality, Fun to play, Scary cutscenes, Great Multiplayer, who wouldn't love this ?

HellKnightX says
10 HellKnightX

Aug 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The greatest game.

Nikolai_Svyslotskiy says
10 Nikolai_Svyslotskiy

Jul 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply a masterpiece! Though it would use some classic weapons.

Community Rating



536 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.