Let the Obsession begin. Again. This time, the entire forces of the netherworld have overrun Earth. To save her, you must descend into the stygian depths of Hell itself! Battle mightier, nastier, deadlier demons and monsters. Use more powerful weapons. Survive more mind-blowing explosions and more of the bloodiest, fiercest, most awesome blastfest ever! Play DOOM II solo, with two people over a modem, or with up to four players over a LAN (supporting IPX protocol). No matter which way you choose, get ready for adrenaline-pumping, action-packed excitement that's sure to give your heart a real workout.

Review RSS Feed ligisd says
10 ligisd

May 7th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Aaah...Good ol' DooM:II one of the games that started the FPS craze, and made it into one of the best genres.
This game was released in 1994 and it's still good as new!
IT NEVER GETS OLD FOR ***** SAKE!!!
and best of all, if it gets old then i can inform you about 100000000000000 wad's
out there, everything from map packs to tc's.
RIP'n'TEAR!!!

ElderPredator says
10 ElderPredator

Mar 18th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

The most awsome FPS shooter ever!!!

First fps game that define the word "FPS" Doom is also nickname the Father of FPS!!

And when i will be old still i will play this LEGEND!!

flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Sep 13th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I remember watching my dad play this when I was 4 years old.

It's everything a good sequel can have. Kickass new weapons, terrifying new enemies and gallons of blood splashing across the environment at every turn and gunshot.

A classic in every form that captured the imagination and awe of a generation, and the scorn of politicians, parents and big brother alike :)

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Mar 15th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Doom 2 is a hell of awesome game! id`s classic. ;)
Trey`s Chambers Of Dis mod can really spell the word DOOM for you.
Heheh, I love this game.

10/10

Aisstere says
10 Aisstere

Oct 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I grew up with Doom II, and I still play it. Every tiny bit of the game is perfect. Even today, I still think this is a great game.

doom2.fan says
10 doom2.fan

Aug 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game is easily the best game ever.
It's also uses a engine that is very easy to mod, Id Tech 1, which has been used for various games, Doom I, Doom II, Ultimate Doom, Final Doom, Heretic, Hexen, Strife and Chex Quest.
It also has awesome graphics and gameplay,the best boss being the Spider Mastermind.

ConcreteGhost says
10 ConcreteGhost

Jul 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Been playing this game since I was five. My top favorite game.

-_!_-FRAGKILLER-_!_- says
10 -_!_-FRAGKILLER-_!_-

May 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Doom AND Doom 2 were the grand daddy of the FPS you see today. Id Software planned just the way we like. And believe me, without Doom, then the FPS you know, Far Cry, Crysis, Call of Duty, won't exist. The level designs were perfect. The enemies are in the places easy to play through. You get to use stronger weapons when trying to **** the bosses. Doom mixes sci-fi and horror, giving it a much more fun experience. If Moddb allows it, I would've rated a 100/10!

Captain_Hawkes says
10 Captain_Hawkes

Apr 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

beat it for the first time earlier today. the greatest game ever made. the guns the monsters the music the levels the atmosphere. games like this are why i play video games

CyberDuke says
10 CyberDuke

Oct 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The First Doom was a Hell of a battle, but this is war.

Doom II is my favorite IWAD and I enjoy running around cities, star ports, and hell. Fighting so many zombies and demons with 8 weapons to carry.

I also like the re-arrangement of playing 30-32 levels straight instead of three or four episodes.

So many PWADs to try out, so little time. And I'm ready for Multiplayer on Zandronum.

Favorite Level: Most of the levels

Favorite Themes: The Demon's Dead, Into sandy's city, and Countdown to Death.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

172 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.