Din's Curse is a single player and co-op multiplayer action RPG with 141 class combinations, infinite number of dynamically generated towns, real consequences, and a dynamic, evolving world. Din, champion of the gods, has cursed you into a second life of service because you selfishly squandered your first one while causing misfortune to those around you. To redeem yourself, you must impress Din by building a reputation for helping others. Travel the spacious western plains of Aleria and save desperate towns from the brink of annihilation. Until you're redeemed, you're doomed to wander the earth alone for all eternity.

Review RSS Feed Magusdl says
10 Magusdl

Sep 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Huge replay value, a unique RPG with true freedom, I just love it.

Whilemaner32 says
9 Whilemaner32

Jul 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

have all 3 games plus expasion and love them all though Din's Curse is still my favorit.

rizaloo says
10 rizaloo

Mar 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An absolute gem of a game if you enjoy loot-em-up action RPGs. It's got a lot of charm from Diablo but does its own thing too. I love the hybrid class system; one of my favorite aspects of the game, allowing you to combine hundreds of different classes together to make an interesting character. I've spent hundreds of hours since it's initial release and highly recommend it.

pos_car says
9 pos_car

Oct 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Tons of replayability and randomized dynamically changing towns (depending on if and when you complete quests), dungeons, so many ways to develop a character, items...tons and tons of items! This is the way dungeon crawls should be. You quest your butt off, kill things, save towns, then find time for shopping in the midst of it all and hope that a legendary badguy doesn't decide to raid the town in the process. I've owned this game for years and is very much well worth it to me as I still play it. The Demon War mod (available separately) is just yummy frosting on this already scrumptious RPG cake.

Deeke777 says
9 Deeke777

Oct 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Din's Curse is a great low-fi lightweight RPG that provides hours upon hours of entertainment and is literally infinitely replayable. It offers many classes and a variety of skills to choose from, allowing gamers to customize their characters.

There's also a huge amount of loot to be found and collected, and gamers have the option to actually help and interact with the townsfolk, saving them from threats and invasions whenever possible.

Soldak Entertainment has created an extremely addicting and enjoyable PC Indie with Din's Curse, and it's highly recommended for gamers who enjoy classic dungeon crawlers such as Diablo or Torchlight.

RadGH says
9 RadGH

Mar 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is a good game if you want to play with a few friends online. The class and skill system is really good, similar to titan's quest but doesn't make you waste skill points in a passive stat boost to unlock higher level spells.

In fact, there aren't prerequisites, so you can grab the defender class and just rush plate armor.

You can also respec on the fly by paying gold, which is really nice and it's weird that RPG's rarely have this feature.

Definitely a must play for any diablo or roguelike lovers.

NOTE: If you plan to play single player, just get Depths of Peril instead. It's got more content, but no multiplayer. It is slightly older, and lacks the demon hunter class and I don't think you can choose a custom spec, but it's still a much better choice IMO.

Surprised how rare this type of game is, for how incredibly entertaining they are... Din's Curse did a good job, but hopefully they will make a sequel that is more refined and with more content.

SelfProclaimedHacker says
10 SelfProclaimedHacker

Apr 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game reminds me sorta of a Diablo and a Neverwinter Nights. To me for these games graphics are not everything. Hack and slash RPGS are about the character development and the skills rather then graphics.

UkrainaGuy1111 says
10 UkrainaGuy1111

Nov 23rd, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod has a great concept and the developer seems to know whats hes doing.

Darkness says
8 Darkness

Aug 5th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is great, specially when considering it's elements of imprevisibility and events all the time, but it sure lacks a LOT of polishing to become a major hit.

WillyFourEyes says
8 WillyFourEyes

Dec 18th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.