Digitanks is a turn-based artillery game. Set up your base, build a fleet of tanks, and attack your enemies without mercy.

Review RSS Feed Gn0meSlice says
9 Gn0meSlice

Nov 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the aesthetic, and the gameplay is really flexible, and open to multiple approaches or playstyles. What is here already is exceptional, and it's a shame the game is likely never going to be finished. =[

jdwohlever says
7 jdwohlever

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A turn-based strategy game with computer tanks against rogue AI computer warriors. A vector-draw combat game of miniumal building but deep tactic strategys.
PROs:
Runs well on Mid range PCs.
Good tutorial teaches you all the ins and outs.
Smart effective skirmish AI.

Cons:
Campaign mode is really "tutorial mode". Based on one mission, the campaign teachs you how to play.
Graphics are pleasant, however the lighting effects can make it hard to see when attacking.
Needs a tech-tree or more choices. Enemy has same units as players, just different colors.

Framer says
9 Framer

Jun 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

From what I have seen so far, Digitanks is a real gem.
Controlling and destroying tanks has never been more fun. :D
I would recomment it to all the indie lovers who would like an instant and mind blowing action.

Metalspy says
8 Metalspy

May 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Digitanks is an enjoyable turnbased strategy game. The 'traditional' strategy mode is quite slow paced, so it may not appeal to everyone, but I for one don't mind playing slow paced games.

I get the feeling that the units aren't balanced that well, although it could also be that I just need to learn how to use them effectively. There is some base building involved, but there are only a few different buildings, which in my opinion is a pro because it puts the focus on combat rather than turtling and building a huge base (although building a huge 'base'/supply network is necessary in order to get a nice and steady income of resources).

There is also an 'artillery' game mode. In this mode each player starts with the same amount of artillery units and the goal is to destroy the enemies before they destroy you! There is no base building involved and this mode is quite fast paced, so it's great for playing in a lunchbreak or something ;)

Anyway, I would say that this game is definitely worth the price and if you like turnbased strategy combat games I can really recommend Digitanks! (Also: it has deformable terrain.. and as I'm a sucker for dynamic terrain and such that's what makes this game extra awesome in my opinion! :P)

jamyskis says
5 jamyskis

Dec 10th, 2013

No review provided

noert says
10 noert

Sep 14th, 2012

No review provided

SwedishSensation says
1 SwedishSensation

Dec 11th, 2011

No review provided

hulk0 says
10 hulk0

Nov 4th, 2011

No review provided

freedomportal says
9 freedomportal

Jul 9th, 2011

No review provided

NuclearBanane says
9 NuclearBanane

Jun 24th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

23 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.