Two decades have passed since the demonic denizens, Diablo, Mephisto, and Baal, wandered the world of Sanctuary in a vicious rampage to shackle humanity into unholy slavery. Yet for those who battled the Prime Evils directly, the memory fades slowly and the wounds of the soul still burn.

Review RSS Feed tacticsogre says
8 tacticsogre

May 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

It took far too long for this games release & as a result the fans do not care for this version of the franchise. The release day game had numerous issues, but it has become better with age. For me Diablo 2 was more of an ERA then a game in comparison.

Whereas Diablo 2 had no real competitors & expectations, despite great feedback, people where still disappointed with the low resolution 800x600 256 color of Diablo 2. Only Diablo itself the original release was openly applauded by almost every gamer at the time. Every Diablo since has seemingly been too long in Development then underwhelming upon release due to aged graphics & concepts.

If you're going to take forever to release a game, it better have excellent gameplay with little or no major bugs. DLC should release by the games 1st or 2nd year max and needs to be open to customization and/or mods. This was not D3 ... it's been dogged by issues and complaints since devs left for personal reasons early in it's development. anyhow it's still a solid 8 as of todays posting (years later)

Nerved says
10 Nerved

Aug 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's actually a decent game, but meh

Firmament says
4 Firmament

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's pretty. And has cool controls. But everything else is a joke. I jus hope the upcoming add-on will make Diablo 3 a decent game, at least.

MarcoNecroX says
1 MarcoNecroX

Jan 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

d2 better

DoomQuaker says
1 DoomQuaker

May 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is not Diablo. A cheap Wow clone that ruined the saga of the greatest RPG of all times. No mods, online play only, cartoony graphic, bad story, no customization on char, real action house and many more.

Saq says
1 Saq

Jun 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Broken game. Diablo 3 might as well be called Diablo 3 lite. The employee's who worked on Diablo 2 + LoD did not work on Diablo 3, they moved on to bigger and better games because they knew the company was not the same after Vanilla WoW was getting it's very first expansion.
Trust me, you are better off playing something more enjoyable, wait for the new game Grim Dawn, (which was recently successfully funded on kickstarter), and while you wait for Grim Dawn, Krater is an excellent time waster. Hell, if you don't want to play neither, go back to where Diablo shines best, Diablo 2 LoD.

PsicoPato says
10 PsicoPato

Jun 14th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

AWESOME!

mrdoom4you says
10 mrdoom4you

May 20th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

i love this game one of best games ever, really improved since diablo 2.

DedMustDie says
10 DedMustDie

May 19th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Great game. Gonna lose many hours (years) in it, in joy.

MorshuLoL says
8 MorshuLoL

May 19th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

(EDIT)
I don't know what I wrote, but it sure isn't my opinion. I feel sober now, so it would be better to write a review now.
The game has good music, voice acting, monster design, environments (Desert in act 2 is really awesome), nice character abilites, and good quests. The cinematics are just brilliant.
The only downside for me is that it kinda feels like I am useless in early game, as the equipment available is never any good at all. I wonder how people can play in hell, where monsters have 10k hp?
Other then that, Diablo 3 is a good game.

Community Rating

Average

6.2

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.