Approximately 20 years after the events depicted in Deus Ex, The World is only beginning to recover from a Catastrophic worldwide depression. In the Chaotic period of recovery, several religious and political factions see an opportunity to re-shape a worldwide governament to their agendas, understanding that the right moves now could determine the shape of human society for decades- even centruries- to come. In this techno-nightmare, take part in the dark struggle to raise the world from its own ashes.

Review RSS Feed thebronzemex says
10 thebronzemex

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not nearly as bad as people claim it to be. Still a gem that everyone should play.

Stalf says
7 Stalf

Mar 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good game, but it is definitely a bad Deus Ex (nevertheless it is a good game :) )

richard(ZZ) says
9 richard(ZZ)

Oct 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

its good but not perfect like deus ex 1 and human revolution

theplock99 says
8 theplock99

May 6th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

underrated

TECMEC says
7 TECMEC

Feb 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story is really amazing but the graphic compartment is obsolete, the gameplay not so good and the role play section is disappeared! Can't stand alex face, alexandra's is so better! Mapping is claustrophobic and too simple and some design elements like the computer consoles are horrible! This game could have been better...

flippedoutkyrii says
7 flippedoutkyrii

Sep 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It had it's flaws, sure, but seeing the scathing reviews it attained, I thought people were just overreacting.

But looking back at the first game, I realized it would have been way too hard trying to make it better then the last Deus Ex. The first game had such a following and was incredible to boot, it must have been a daunting task making the game on the heels of another that some fans have labeled perfect.

You can't build upon perfect easily, and sometimes you slip up, more often then others at times.

It's not bad, really, but it has flaws that many people have already pointed out. But it could have been done better.

NinjaBunny says
3 NinjaBunny

May 31st, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It was a HUUUUUUUGE disappointment for a Deus Ex sequel. I remember just beating Deus Ex, being amazed by the game, then I was looking around the Steam store, and saw Invisible War. My first thought was "Holy s***, I am buying this." So I did, installed it, and I was shocked at how BAD it was. Maybe it's because I had such high expectations for it because of "Deus Ex" in the title, and it would be hard to live up to it, but... it's just.... ugh, I don't even want to think about it. Everything is different, and not for the better. Maybe I'm just being too hard on it. It's honestly a okay game (I only rated it below average for being so disappointed), and it is worth the $10 investment, but it's just no Deus Ex.

brody9311 says
9 brody9311

Feb 5th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Its a good game...if you can look past the errors and the bad stuff in the game.

Otner says
9 Otner

Oct 13th, 2013

No review provided

Nikolai_Svyslotskiy says
7 Nikolai_Svyslotskiy

Aug 25th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

102 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.