Fear, desperation, and organized crime dominate Dawnstar, the lawless sector of the galaxy. A cold war between the major mafias has erupted into a massive battle royal where the ultimate prize is complete control of Dawnstar. As a hot shot pilot, you're hired to help reign in the chaos ravaging the sector. You'll be provided opportunities to transcend the chaos or exploit it and position yourself as the next major Mafioso. However, you quickly learn that there are other forces at play that may have doomed your mission before it even began. Free Flight Gameplay Endless loot-driven gameplay. 20+ Storyline Missions. 20+ World zones to explore, battle and trade in. Make choices that impact the story and your relationships with your companions. Open World environment with randomly generated side missions and levels. Thousands of different pieces of equipment to customize your ship with. Co-op based multiplayer. Play with up to 4 of your friends in an open world environment.

Review RSS Feed ds39uuca says
9 ds39uuca

Jan 22nd, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

edited:

I still think some people have trouble installing it, but, i guess they try

onto how it plays, i was playing about a good 6 hours straight, with no breaks
i didnt car ecan only save at a space station, i can tel they tried hard, and i can only say I am haveing fun.

I wont try multiplayer yet thouhg, becuase to be honest i dont like multiplayer, in borderlands 2 was forced to play multiplayer unless u was like, the best player
So i play this, and it reminds me of borderlands 1, wher u plau for fun

RazorinFaust says
9 RazorinFaust

Jan 23rd, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

I am only a few hours into the game, And I love it.
Average story so far, but a great sensation of freedom and many ship and loadout available. It run poorly on a work oriented laptop, but this only mean it will work greatly and beautifully on a <5 Years old computer.

A good deal for only 7.99 €

Marcuss says
1 Marcuss

Jun 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The developper seems to have abandonned game development.
PLus he has suppressed all commentaries from May 2013 that asked him what he was doing regarding the game.

lillesvin says
4 lillesvin

May 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The game certainly has potential, but it's incredibly rough around the edges --- some might even say it's unfinished. For €8 I'd expect more of a finished product, where this honestly feels like an early alpha build.

As I said though, it has potential to be a really good game. The soundtrack is great and very Cowboy Bebop inspired (I'm sure that's no secret --- I mean, you're basically playing Spike Spiegel). Really, the only negative about this game is that it really isn't done --- and maybe that the developer is a bit non-responsive when it comes to questions and comments.

kayupla says
1 kayupla

Mar 4th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

just horrible gameplay, ennemi AI ...what?
I bought the game because I was really interested by the universe, the caracters, the music, the visual... such a shame all that is anihilate by the gameplay.

sniperium says
10 sniperium

Feb 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really love the way the game comes together in an enjoyable non forced shooter that actually makes you enjoy it so much more every time you play the game :)

chriscommander says
6 chriscommander

Sep 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well, not much to see here folks. Got it in a bundle and tried it out. Wasn't too impressed with it. There are better versions out there. Story was ok but weak. Gamplay was fun for a few hours but gets old and repetitive.
Good for a few hours though.

DazeOfWar says
7 DazeOfWar

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game but a little boring at times. Was a little annoying that the enemies seemed to have perfect aim but respawning was never ending so no big deal.

Decent story and some missions were fun. A few of the bad ones though were the go to this checkpoint fight a few guys then go to next checkpoint and repeat. Also wish the main character at least had a name.

Overall it was a good game.

GigaZinth says
8 GigaZinth

Jul 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

After playing a couple hours into the story I decided that this game is good and has a few flaws that are holding it back from greatnes and the good news is that they can be implemented easily if the developer chose.

Note this game to me isn't realy a space sim like the X-series it more of a Wing Commander or X-wing fighter type game where its all about killing other ships but in a open space enviroment where you can go anywhere.

List of Pro's
-Fun addicting combat
-Interesting story that is keeping my intrest
-Has multiplayer co-op option (untested)
-Things to do outside the main missions like pirate hunting
-Unique cell shaded graphics make this game look fantastic

Con's and things they need to fix.
-Lack of sound while in space, aside from the sound of weapon fire and the faint background music space is silent. Could be fixed by adding ship engine sounds/ increasing the background music its that quite.
-Lack of a tutorial for some of the more unique systems in the game. I have no clue how skill research works.
-Adding dialong box pings when npc try and talk to you. Think I've missed half the conversation because I didn't notice the dialog box pop up. Maybe a typing noise or something while they talk as well.

Other then that the game is good and well worth the price

*Sorry for any spelling errors*

TheHossBoss says
5 TheHossBoss

Jun 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pontential, but the game is like a mess of a couple amazing things with a bunch of crummy thing. Graphics are great for a space game, but other then that, not much good from it. Storyline is interesting, but there is no actual tutorial, you have to look of the controls in the option menu, it is difficult to move around, feels like a lot of aimless flying towards where ever you are really going. Truthfully, had I know about the game beforehand, I would not have paid for it.

Community Rating

Average

6.8

86 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.