It is the 41st Millennium in Sub-Sector Aurelia, a cluster of worlds on the edge of the Galaxy, and a battle of epic proportions is about to begin. Ancient races will clash across the planets that dot this section of space, battling for the greatest of stakes - not only the claim to the land and its bounty, but the fate of each race.

Review RSS Feed Kaonis says
7 Kaonis

May 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Well done, but i wanted the Necrons!

midsummersnow says
7 midsummersnow

Nov 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

What did Relic do to this game? CoH was nearly perfect and DoW was near perfection too. All they had to do was combine the best bits of both games and they could of a winner.

putoconcarne says
7 putoconcarne

Dec 23rd, 2010 2 people agree 2 people don't

The game feels so incomplete.

Cool features from CoH were removed such as the need to connect territories with each other and doctrines, which in my opinion is more flexible and more 40K lore-friendly than the Commander Selection feature we get prior to a game. Also, not much new combat features have been added.

Another thing that bothers me personally, though probably unimportant, is how weapons don't seem to have cooldown and accuracy multipliers depending on the range. I think there is a damage modifier though but that seems to be only present in a few weapons such as shotguns.

The much whined-about inexistent base-building and the over-simplified teching system pretty much removes the strategic aspect from what is supposed to be a real-time STRATEGY game.

I haven't completed the campaign myself but so far, the missions feel so repetitive and hence boooring. The general pattern of the maps feel uniform, the missions objectives and the types of units I face at a time are mostly the same, so it becomes predictable and feels like a routine rather than a mission that I feel there's great need to accomplish.

Also, (read in a whiny voice) the environment reverts to its original state when I deploy in an area that I've already done a mission on. Had they made it so that the destruction I left behind in that area would persist in future missions, they might have created a more realistic and unique feel to every mission.

HEROAGASTIN says
7 HEROAGASTIN

Nov 7th, 2010 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Graphics:6
Technology:6
Innovation:7.5
Gameplay:7
Sounds:8
Other:dawn of war 1 is better
Total:7

Jevuner says
7 Jevuner

Apr 24th, 2011

No review provided

korgoths says
7 korgoths

Jan 13th, 2011

No review provided

FreDFoX says
7 FreDFoX

Sep 11th, 2010

No review provided

Myloman says
7 Myloman

Aug 20th, 2009

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

139 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.