Darkout is a sandbox, with strategy and survival components. One of the clearest influences present in the game comes from titles like Minecraft or Terraria, sandbox platformers where the player can build up facilities and modify his environment at will. But in Darkout there are some interesting points that make it worth to look at, starting by the importance that light has in the game. System Requirements -OpenGL Graphics card that can display at least 1024x768 res (Nvidia 8000 series or better) -2 Gig Ram -Fully compatible with Windows XP SP3 / Vista / Windows 7 -Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo 1.3 Ghz or Better -2.5 Gig HDD Space -.NET Framework 2.0 DARKOUT GREENLIGHT PAGE: bit.ly/195QTUS Darkout Gameplays / Tutorials playlist on Youtube (daily updates): bit.ly/155YwGW Darkout F.A.Q.s bit.ly/15A5lxu

Review RSS Feed LexieTanium says
9 LexieTanium

Feb 10th, 2013 8 people agree 5 people don't

Now for some review:

First, expect more awesome updates because they originally asked for $500 donations and ended w. 5000

I created a full game review in my blog that will hopefully give you all enough information to help you guys decide weather the game is for you or not. I included some beginner's tip, breakdown on the game's features and content, I also put their future plans and upcoming contents and work in progress in there, as welll as the retailers you can get the game from and why I think the game is worth paying 14.99.

Here's my blog, darkout had kindly shared it in their social networking sites so I hope you guys find it helpful and useful.

Lexietgamereyeballsgr.blogspot.com

=) enjoy.

nprussell says
9 nprussell

Jan 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great concept; great game. Crashes loads though.

Brogggggerrrs says
9 Brogggggerrrs

Jan 31st, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

A very cool game with tons of ambiance and atmosphere. When it's finished I think it could rival Terraria. I hope the dev's will continue to build on the game's creepy / silent hillish aura, as that's what sets it apart. A tutorial for new players : Youtube.com

Good luck in the darkness!

Mistress69 says
9 Mistress69

Feb 2nd, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

A dark moody sci-fi sandbox full of promise.
If you liked games like Minecraft or Terraria you'll likely love this.
Devs are very responsive and patch very frequently.
Well worth your time and investment.

pacotaco says
9 pacotaco

Jan 18th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Good so far. If this gets more polish and tweaking in a good way the rating will go up. I like the lighting and the alien worlds you have created. Thanks for making this game fellas!

Erozion says
9 Erozion

Apr 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Still needs a lot of fixing,also starting out on random planets is really hard,no luck finding a safe spot before getting camped over my corpse

Invadernny says
9 Invadernny

Feb 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Gorgeous art style and very promising gameplay. This could easily be as big a time eater for me as other sandbox crafting games. I'm so glad this is a sold genre now.

jf.1987 says
9 jf.1987

Feb 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have been playing this game almost non stop for the last couple of days. There are some small issues the devs need to sort out but even with these problems the game is very addictive. I find myself eagerly completing the research tree, wondering what awesome stuff I will unlock at the next tier and my base looks more and more high-tech with each upgrade.

The game starts out tense, you've crash landed in an escape pod with only a few key gadgets, a gun (with 25 bullets) and your wits. This makes for a very tense start as you struggle to set up and craft your first weapons as you watch your ammo slowly deplete. Unfortunately, in the current build this tension is lost in the later stages of the game as you become quite powerful and monsters struggle to even damage you. That said, the games interesting graphics and atmosphere make it a joy to explore, collect, craft funky gadgets and deck out your home base even without the worry of dying.

Another notable thing about this game is the devs and the community. The community seems rather small at the minute, but if you post on the forums chances are you will be replied to by a developer or a knowledgeable community member promptly.

All in all, I would highly recommend this game to anyone who thinks the sound of a SciFi sandbox world.

billckr says
9 billckr

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The recent updates have taken this gem to the level that I had it would reach thus far. Very compelling and full of good stuff.

exeCet says
9 exeCet

Sep 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

U like Terraria ? U will LOVE Darkout.
Nice Gameplay, Graphic and much else...

Community Rating

Average

8.8

237 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.