Darkout is a sandbox, with strategy and survival components. One of the clearest influences present in the game comes from titles like Minecraft or Terraria, sandbox platformers where the player can build up facilities and modify his environment at will. But in Darkout there are some interesting points that make it worth to look at, starting by the importance that light has in the game. System Requirements -OpenGL Graphics card that can display at least 1024x768 res (Nvidia 8000 series or better) -2 Gig Ram -Fully compatible with Windows XP SP3 / Vista / Windows 7 -Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo 1.3 Ghz or Better -2.5 Gig HDD Space -.NET Framework 2.0 DARKOUT GREENLIGHT PAGE: bit.ly/195QTUS Darkout Gameplays / Tutorials playlist on Youtube (daily updates): bit.ly/155YwGW Darkout F.A.Q.s bit.ly/15A5lxu

Review RSS Feed sturmkoenig2k says
8 sturmkoenig2k

Feb 4th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Beautyful game.

PedroKoF says
8 PedroKoF

Feb 1st, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I can not put a 9 because it lacks many things and polish yet, but as this looks great, 8 I think it's a good note as this game by now.

Warlash says
8 Warlash

May 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Overlooked and great fun to play.

My current impression would be just over 8/10.

With improved combat mechanics, this would easily be over 9.

Beautiful world, look forward to exploring more.

Aeroh says
8 Aeroh

Dec 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice game, not a s good as starbound nut very good

Cancerion says
8 Cancerion

Nov 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Поставил бы 10 но пока не могу :) Отличный проект, купил с удовольствием!
I Like it alot :)

ansset says
8 ansset

Jun 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome beginin for a great game... Looks really nice.

HardiHardcore says
8 HardiHardcore

Apr 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you liked terraria, you will most likely love this game as it provides similar game mechanics with some nice improvements. It is a survival/exploration game with gorgeous graphics, for such a kind of game, and a nice and rewarding crafting system, that is used as a leveling system.

The quality of the game is also very nice, there nearly no bugs or only smaller ones which have no impact on the gameplay. The current version of the game is not the final one, so not all features are implemented yet but the game is continuously updated with new features.

Maybe the price seems a bit high and a price of 10 bucks would be a wiser choice but the game is definitely worth it and i can only encourage you to try this game out and to give it a chance. I definitely enjoyed playing this game and spend a lot of time with it so far, expecting further content to consume a lot more of my time.

TheLoanArranger says
8 TheLoanArranger

Dec 29th, 2013

No review provided

Plystire says
8 Plystire

Dec 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Apokaladle says
8 Apokaladle

Dec 9th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

237 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.