Set in 2047, Prophet is on a revenge mission after uncovering the truth behind Cell Corporation’s motives for building the quarantined Nanodomes. The citizens were told that the giant citywide structures were resurrected to protect the population and to cleanse these metropolises of the remnants of Ceph forces. In reality, the Nanodomes are CELL’s covert attempt at a land and technology grab in their quest for global domination. With Alien Ceph lurking around every corner and human enemies on the attack, nobody is safe in the path of vengeance. Everyone is a target in Prophet’s quest for retribution.

Review RSS Feed MHI_Spider says
10 MHI_Spider

Aug 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

-----Graphics-----: 35/10 (parallax mapping - 5+, best graphics tech - 20+)
-----Gameplay-----: 20/10
-----Sound quality-----: 18/10
-----Sound design-----: 18/10
-----Overall-----: 10/10

LegionIscariot says
8 LegionIscariot

Jul 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Overall its a satisfying conclusion to the trilogy (or quadrilogy).

Many of the things that i liked and disliked from Crysis 2 are here.
The visual effects are annoying. Rarely would i ever say the screen was clean and neat. The FOV is not so great.
Its less linear than Crysis 2.

I like the sound effects. But dislike that i still cant change the suit voice to female.

Hoping for a Crysis 4 in the future. Hopefully the story will be independant of this one.

KillerLex says
10 KillerLex

Jul 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The greatest game!

SancHardTR says
8 SancHardTR

Jul 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Good & Bad:Lets talk about graphics.Graphics are really Better than Crysis 1 and ,because of magnificent "Cry Engine 3".Multiplayer and Story modes are good than crysis 1 & 2 Games.I like HUD + Weapons + Suit Upgrades that you are doing by pressing "H" Button.We've got "Hunter Bow" and some arrow modes like electric,explosive,normal.

Bad Because:Multiplayer is hard to play a bit,Story mode is too short and easy to finish.

My Rate : 8/10

EddyGamer says
10 EddyGamer

Jun 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome game

JPC says
10 JPC

Apr 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game has time gaps just like Crysis 2, but in the development of the story and the creativity shown there is a lot of potential to develop this into a far deeper narrative, Crytek has succeed in finishing the story of Prophet and Alcatraz's journey.

Who's to say that's the end though?


Secure.mycrysis.com

I'm glad this game has a high note, instead of a low. I would of loved to see Misty mountains though and more vehicle combat for SP but beggars can't be choosers.

DJGIBBS says
10 DJGIBBS

Mar 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

AMazing Graphics, Storyline, and gameplay really enjoyed it!

DIDHOT says
10 DIDHOT

Mar 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great graphics with somewhat lower system requirement than before, okay story, good weaponry, nice world detail, expensive.

☣GenezisO☢ says
10 ☣GenezisO☢

Feb 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing

Masakralny says
10 Masakralny

Jul 24th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.