Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS: GO) will expand upon the team-based action gameplay that it pioneered when it was launched 12 years ago.

Review RSS Feed MoterCrozz says
7 MoterCrozz

Aug 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love Counter-Strike games, however this newest installment in the series adds nearly nothing new.All the gameplay mods had been already done before by modders in the previous titles.
It did add new weapons, but at the time of launch they were really unbalanced.Since then, the game hasn't really changed all that much.
There are positives though.The classic map layouts have been re-crafter in a way to provoke more balanced gameplay.
The graphics are better too.The soundtrack and audio designe is splendid.

narh... says
9 narh...

Apr 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very very fun =D could be more game modes though

scopedknife says
8 scopedknife

Dec 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Decent game, pretty hard to get used too, i prefer cs:s though, much more mods and overall fun.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jun 24th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

Well I know I'm late with this review so let me say my opinion. This game was awesome! Counter Strike is owns COD by a long shot. I can't believe everybody is lusting over COD: Advanced Warfare while they could be playing an actual decent online game. Counter Strike actually came first anyway so **** you COD for ******* everything up! Anyways enough of my ranting, this game was a gem! It was fun to play, it ran alright, and it really brought me back to the old days of playing good ol' Counter Strike on my computer all night. A 9/10 I'm giving this since I think the original Goldsource Counter Strike is better. Don't get me wrong tho, this one rocks too!

Dune_Jumper says
5 Dune_Jumper

May 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything about this game is mediocre. The gameplay, the amount of new content, the graphics. Everything.
The gameplay is broken and boring. There is no skill involved whatsoever. There are no special tactics or anything. You either turn left or turn right. You either fire first or you don't. You either get a headshot or you don't. Speaking of headshots, it's completely random where your bullets go, as the recoil is horribly designed. Even if your crosshair is perfectly centered on someone, even if they aren't moving, even if you aren't moving, even if there isn't ANY reason for you to miss, your bullet DODGES a foot to the left, right, or ANYWHERE you weren't aiming. Good gosh, I found I got more headshots by aiming at a person's TORSO than actually aiming at their HEAD. THIS MAKES NO SENSE.
There is a serious lack of new content. It's basically a modded CS:S. There is only a handful of new weapons and maps.
And now, the graphics. The graphics are simply terrible. The game looks 10 years old. The animations look stupid, the textures are low-res, and the lighting, oh the terrible lighting; all the maps look completely dull because of it. Almost all shadows have the same boring shade of grey. It's as if someone forgot to add proper lighting to most areas.
Despite the above, the game CAN still be fun. It's just overall a mediocre game.
I'd say stick with the previous Counter-Strike games. This is poorly designed, badly balanced garbage compared to them.

felipe1355. says
10 felipe1355.

May 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best counter-strike ever! very good and cool you can put skins in weapons, This is my 1 favorite game

pivvott says
10 pivvott

Aug 24th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Got no words to describe it!

rogansimanjuntak says
10 rogansimanjuntak

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I like it

feoljo says
10 feoljo

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game rocks! Pure and simple.

junbug says
10 junbug

Apr 4th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

great

Community Rating

Average

8.2

38 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.