Counter-Strike: Source blends Counter-Strike's award-winning teamplay action with the advanced technology of Source technology. Featuring state of the art graphics, all new sounds, and introducing physics, Counter-Strike: Source is a must-have for every action gamer. Game updates since mid 2010 are done by Hidden Path Entertainment.

Review RSS Feed Commando-Chan says
9 Commando-Chan

Dec 30th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

Still a well known, competitively played shooter with active community members from all over the world. From the year it was released back in '04 to the present date, Valve's continued efforts to improve on the game and make sure it still remains as much like the original CS as possible, result in more and more people beginning to play and new servers are still being raised. While Counter-Strike may be a tactical shooter that not everyone can just pick up and play effectively, it's still a bargain for it's current price on Steam.

The thing that gets me about this game is the lack of detail in some maps (I'm a bit of a graphics wh*re, I know) but I understand that it would be difficult to expand on most maps without deducting from it's original tactical gameplay qualities. Luckily for me however, a few selection of maps were done by Turtle Rock studios, who managed to develop them to look like something that wasn't ported directly from Goldsource (Inferno FTW).

And to anyone complaining about the new update "ruining" the game, there are literally 5 console commands that would hide all of the stuff that Valve worked so hard to implement in to the game. Heck, some servers are even modded to exclude all of the new features, they're given an option!

stjohnj says
9 stjohnj

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game that is also an awesome classic! My friends and I play this all the time for enjoyment because it's so simple yet addictive. Never mind there are so many funny possibilities to this game.

melech874 says
9 melech874

Jul 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

good game.
it does not contain porn nor anything like that.

problem:
too violent(no gore), you can be a terrorist in game

some players in multiplayer experice might say strong profanity,
other players might put sprayed walls of porn and everyone can see it,

TrashCan-Man23 says
9 TrashCan-Man23

Jul 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The two game modes I know of, they pretty much do suck. Hostages / Bomb planting, they do get boring after a while. And, let's face it - they aren't very newbie friendly. Don't get me wrong, they're alright to play from time to time. Anyways...

I'll tell you what I do like about this game. I like the servers that host the Gun Game Deathmatch, and the other servers that host the zombie mods. Both are extremely fun to play, and many servers these two modes tend to vary a lot (Gun Game servers will sometimes have different guns for you for different levels, some require different amount of kills between levels, and a combo of the two of course. Zombie mod servers can have you facing against tons of bots, or will be all human players, and about 20 seconds into the round, one human player is chosen as a zombie.)

Seeing as I haven't been on CS:S for a while now, from the time I'm writing this review, there are a lot of other modded servers to play on, one type of modded servers being RPG.

So, if you haven't - I suggest giving CS:S a try. Sure the vanilla game modes get boring. But try it out for the modded game modes. They definitely will provide hours of entertainment.

Takistaniofficer says
9 Takistaniofficer

Dec 4th, 2013

No review provided

crazyhamburger101 says
9 crazyhamburger101

Oct 12th, 2013

No review provided

steven026 says
9 steven026

Aug 29th, 2013

No review provided

Nikolai_Svyslotskiy says
9 Nikolai_Svyslotskiy

Aug 25th, 2013

No review provided

COD-Meister says
9 COD-Meister

Jul 11th, 2013

No review provided

BabyMoseN says
9 BabyMoseN

Jul 6th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

510 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.