Counter-Strike: Source blends Counter-Strike's award-winning teamplay action with the advanced technology of Source technology. Featuring state of the art graphics, all new sounds, and introducing physics, Counter-Strike: Source is a must-have for every action gamer. Game updates since mid 2010 are done by Hidden Path Entertainment.

Review RSS Feed brenosaurusrex says
8 brenosaurusrex

Sep 17th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A fantastic game from Valve, the only real flaw comes with the people that player. Either you're in a server where; a) People actually are hacking. Or b) Nobody is hacking, but the other people are too stupid to believe they can be beaten, and so the mic-spam begins.

ivanhoe95 says
8 ivanhoe95

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a game which is only fun when playing MP, the SP is **** and after a while the MP as well... but the graphics and the blood are OK

TriNecatoR says
8 TriNecatoR

Jan 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Actually, it's a good game, very nice modern graphics, sound, atmosphere... Gameplay also not bad, but... just not classic. On the one hand, it some kind reminds old good CS 1.6 and it's good, on the other hand, it has not enough differences and features... CSS is much... boring? than its great ancestor...

mattply365 says
8 mattply365

Apr 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoy this game. It is a great way to pass time and have a few good laughs.

BITTRIPPER says
8 BITTRIPPER

Feb 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A game that defined competitive gameplay for more that 10 years, Counter Strike still is amazing for Valve even remaking the game into an updated,more graphical, and even more guns ( Counter-Strike : Global Offensive). With the source engine the game is more enjoyable with a better physics engine. Valve once again takes the cake with this predefined game played by millions today.

Yuki77x says
8 Yuki77x

Sep 20th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

the normal CS:S game modes are quite stupid and get boring fast.
My rating for the normal game is actually 5/10 but the user mods are awesome!! I love surfing (I'm not talking of what you might think ;D) and the Zombie Survival mod. They really make CS:S worth buying.

The_One_Hero says
8 The_One_Hero

Aug 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Sweet graphics, worked well on my 128mb graphics card. Available mods out there such as Gun Game and Zombie Mod makes a great addition to this game.

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Prefer the old one over this one. But this still fun! I remember when i first got a steam account i played this and was amazed. ^_^

DukeOfJudea says
8 DukeOfJudea

Jan 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

it have good zombie escape xD

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Sep 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cheap and offers hours of fun.

A nostalgic trip back in time with an HD make-over :)

Community Rating

Average

8.7

511 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.