Moves the battle away from the common Western Front focus of World War II and refocuses on some of history’s most brutal and devastating conflicts on the Eastern Front, challenging players to take command of the iconic Red Army and repel the Nazi invaders from the very gates of Moscow.

Review RSS Feed Gunship_Mark_II says
1 Gunship_Mark_II

Aug 10th, 2013 24 people agree 4 people don't

A little note to Script Writers - Eat ****.

Comrade-Woo says
1 Comrade-Woo

Jul 30th, 2013 19 people agree 7 people don't

Goebbels approves this game, because it is sample of nazi revisionism.

ChadaFACE says
1 ChadaFACE

Aug 10th, 2013 11 people agree 2 people don't

Jeez,looks like that THQ bankruptcy had hit Relic just as hard...
oh well, there's still hope for DoW 3

Ilves says
1 Ilves

Jul 29th, 2013 17 people agree 7 people don't

I don't get what it takes to give a positive review on this game. It's not even close to the successful first part.
I even don't know why is it called "Company of Heroes 2" except for marketing reasons - since all the Russian persons (except Lev Abramovich Isakovich) in the game are either traitors, either cowards, either sadists or all together combined. If you really hate Soviet people that much, if your name is Hitler, Goebbels or Ronald Reagan - than this is your game.
Probably, the developers wanted to compensate their unability to create a successful game by turning it into an outcrying Russophobe propaganda piece.

BloodRaven1313 says
1 BloodRaven1313

Aug 1st, 2013 12 people agree 3 people don't

I was wating for a RTS game, but not for anti-Soviet propaganda.

ru.Sauron says
1 ru.Sauron

Jul 29th, 2013 13 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Scenario of this game show only dark (or even unreal) sides of the WW2

Brigadeführer says
1 Brigadeführer

Sep 16th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

what a ****!, I want my money back. They have me fooled using the name of Company of heroes. This is not Company of Heroes.

thunder19hun says
1 thunder19hun

Aug 4th, 2013 10 people agree 3 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I made the mistake to buy this game, don't make it guys.

The campaign is a boring joke (i'm not russian). Theatre of War is fun but has only a few new maps and the multi.....It's sucks. Very unballanced, most of the games are a spamfest nothing else, no tactics, few maps. Very few units and only a few build orders. Most of the units don't have non-doctrinal heavy-counter--->GG.

COH 2 is a simplified version of COH 1 atm. They had 4 years since Tales of Valor came out and they did almost nothing. The game could be released as a "DLC" to COH1.

voltar says
1 voltar

Aug 26th, 2013 11 people agree 4 people don't

Reduces Russians to a caricature by offensively reignitng cliches and stereotypes. The balatant racism and discrimination aside, the game is very similar to CoH and in some ways simpler. Low diversity of Skirmish maps. Overall meh

Angel_of_Death2 says
1 Angel_of_Death2

Aug 23rd, 2013 8 people agree 2 people don't

Avoid this game like the plauge.

Community Rating

Average

5.5

137 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.