Claustrophobia: The Downward Struggle is an indie RPG roguelike, with a retro graphic style and a terrible sense of humour. The game takes place in a series of ever descending randomly generated dungeon floors, packed full of monsters to slaughter and loot to pillage. The game plays like a traditional roguelike, but with a clean UI, a slick, action orientated combat system, and a massive range of enemy types, skills, gear and room designs. With features like crafting, skill trees, characters development, and just-one-more-room style gameplay, Claustrophobia is a love letter to traditional RPG rougelikes. Create your ideal hero, build your own custom class, then set out on your quest for glory, slaughter, and anything shiny!

Review RSS Feed jerrylongbones says
9 jerrylongbones

Jan 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done game even for an alpha, it has a lot of potential and is the updates are coming along nicely.
If you like roguelike dugeon crawlers, you'll love this and for the price you could do no worse.

Looking forward to seeing this game grow.

r4gegaming says
9 r4gegaming

Sep 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is beautify crafted full stop.
I think this is a great game I love the graphics it reminds me of shining force 2.

I gave this a 9/10 but not a 10 because theres a few very annoying bugs like going into a portal will crash the game but otherwise it a 10!

rizaloo says
9 rizaloo

Apr 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the better graphical roguelikes I've played in a very long time. Has some similarities to Dredmore, but I think I prefer this game, personally. Highly recommended.

dalliance says
9 dalliance

Apr 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great fun and ridiculously addictive.

lee246 says
9 lee246

Feb 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Only bought it yesterday but spent several hours playing it. This mostly consisted of finding loads of equipment, then promptly dying and restarting. This however is not remotely off putting. If anything it keeps you coming back for more. Highly recommend this game, especially at the price it's at.

pos_car says
9 pos_car

Jan 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Personally, I feel that many, if not all, RPG designers could learn a thing or two from Claustrophobia. The replay value is through the roof, a large variety of unique enemies, a huge variety of items to find, use and equip, a satisfying crafting system, excellent non-restrictive character development, randomly generated multi-floored dungeons complete with randomly stocked shops...it's just a @#*king awesome game folks. It doesn't have uber-realistic graphics and doesn't require a powerhouse rig to run, in fact relatively dinosaur-aged computers should be able to run Claustrophobia without problems. Don't get me wrong, it's still a visually appealing game, a variety of crisp tilesets, your custom made character changes with the gear you equip...yeah by now you should've stopped reading this and bought the game. I simply can't wait for the final product, the anticipation may cause me to vomit & cry.

noonoo1 says
9 noonoo1

Dec 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has certainly improved since my last rating. I look forward to its completion.

Johnnydjent says
9 Johnnydjent

Jan 13th, 2014

No review provided

Spacedino42 says
9 Spacedino42

Jan 9th, 2014

No review provided

Anonymous2013 says
9 Anonymous2013

Dec 30th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

133 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.