Focusing on the time periods after the invention of gunpowder. It will deliver 12 unique and challenging scenarios created by the development team at Firaxis as well as some esteemed members of the Civ Community. Civ IV: Beyond the Sword will also include ten new civilizations, sixteen new leaders, five new wonders, and a variety of new units that will offer even more fun and exciting ways for players to expand their civilization's power as they strive for world domination.

Review RSS Feed brody9311 says
10 brody9311

Mar 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game

Rodman49 says
10 Rodman49

Jan 7th, 2008 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Civilization IV is the pinnacle in turn-based empire building games. Its predecessor (Civ III) had many problems - particularly the corruption mechanics and urban sprawl. However Civ IV has improved all of these issues, added heaps on new features and mechanics, streamlined all of the tedious tasks, and has great new music and graphics.

Civ V (its successor) would actually take many steps backwards, a buggy release with non-working multiplayer, less civilizations, and honestly less of all the things that made Civ IV a gaming masterpiece. Civilization IV is still the top of the civilization series - don't let anyone fool you.

MeklordAporia says
10 MeklordAporia

Nov 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The king of strategy, without a doubt. More civs, new scenarios, all built on the best refined of the strategy engines out there. A game I played for years with much enjoyment, and continue to play with the new life that the fan mods added.

I always knew I enjoyed Civ IV, but its supremacy finally hit home when I started playing the open beta of Fallen Enchantress. Comparing it to the debacle that was Elemental: War of Magic, I realized that most of the improvements to the game had one thing in common: they made the game more like Civ IV. And guess what I was playing while waiting for Fallen Enchantress? The Fall from Heaven II mod, of course.

With Civ V, the existence of two mods tell the story. The Powers That Be is a Civ IV mod intended to incorporate the best of V (unique civilization powers) while staying uniquely IV. Meanwhile, Civilization NiGHTS is considered one of the best mods of Civ V G&K, again, because they made it more like IV. Frankly, the successor, in trying to be different from its predecessor, failed to reach the same heights.

bernard76 says
10 bernard76

Nov 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best civilization mod with many pack and update real good strategy game.

Caveman2Cosmos says
10 Caveman2Cosmos

Aug 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best modmod Ever

Jon.DM says
10 Jon.DM

Nov 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best games of all times, great descendant of the original civ of course

LuisWolfe says
10 LuisWolfe

Oct 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best exspansion for Civ IV. Very good constrution and desighn beyond ANY civ game ment so far.

CyberX455 says
10 CyberX455

Jul 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice Game, i play it since a few years and I must say it gives only a few moments where it is borring. The most time you have to manage your civilization, research, command your troops and muh more !
Civilization is a milestone of this gerne.

disulfiram says
10 disulfiram

Jun 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I just like everithing in this game so 10 out of 10 sounds reasonable enough.

Eegah says
10 Eegah

Dec 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Civilize all the things!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

151 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.