Arguably the most well-known indie game of all time, Cave Story+ features a completely original storyline wrapped with personality, mystery and hours of fast-paced fun. Cave Story+ is an action-adventure game that is critically acclaimed indie game. Overflowing with unmatched charm and character, Cave Story+ takes you into a rare world where a curious race of innocent rabbit-like creatures, called Mimigas, run free. Run, jump, shoot, fly and explore your way through a massive action-adventure reminiscent of classic 8 and 16-bit games. Cave Story+ features higher resolutions, tons of new art and music, along with content not available in the original version.

Review RSS Feed hero1900 says
9 hero1900

Nov 7th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

very good game. i was so attached to it while playing didnt feel the time

kelmi92 says
9 kelmi92

Mar 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoyed a lot this game. 9/10

megadriver says
9 megadriver

Dec 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty awesome game, a real modern classic, if a little overrated.

The "first experience" is a real blast, but there's not a lot of replay value after that. Also, it's a bit too linear to be considered a "true" metroidvania, IMHO.

This is one to "archive" and play again once or twice a year. And, if you ask me, the "Free Edition" (i.e. the original game, which, unfortunately, is not available any longer in Desura) is probably all you need.

If you still haven't played Cave Story (shame on you!), you should do it, right now!

cthat says
9 cthat

Nov 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really exellent game! One fail - it's joystick support.

PacanKotyonok says
9 PacanKotyonok

Nov 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I not played this game yet, but here it's free and in Steam - $9.99. Thats not so cool :(

cbrull74 says
9 cbrull74

Nov 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game! I really like old-game stetic :) Playing on ubuntu 11.10 64 bit and no errors

liZe says
9 liZe

Nov 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Addictive

dobladov says
9 dobladov

Nov 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Uno de los mejores juegos de este genero que he jugado nunca, es adictivo y tiene uno decorados increibles. Muy Recomendado.

Para los que quereis jugarlo en español y no os funcinal el link con el idioma podeis bajaros la version en español para windows y sobreescribir los archivos.

sepisoad says
9 sepisoad

Nov 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

best indie game i've played so far

Annoyed_Grunt says
9 Annoyed_Grunt

Nov 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect retro-graphics and very good gameplay, and all for free! :D

Community Rating

Average

9.5

314 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.