Alone in space, light years away from your family, you are Cargo Corps’ latest recruit, a Cargo Commander. Your responsibilities are simple: travel through the vast reaches of wormhole-filled space salvaging priceless cargo from alien infested containers. The work, however, is hard, honest, and hairy: punch and shoot deadly mutants in the face, while traveling between your ship and containers. Jockey for promotions with thousands of other Cargo Commanders in the galaxy, collect over 80 different cargo types, all the while earning your way back home. * Randomly generated sectors based on names that you can choose, shared with other players * Fully destructible environments; create your own path with your Platform drill and explosives * Compete with other players; each sector has an online leaderboard * 2 modes: Career and Journey * Loot the bodies of other players * Upgrade your weapons and tools * Find and send postcards, and encounter cards lost by other players

Review RSS Feed tokisto says
1 tokisto

Apr 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Beware: It´s just a shortcut for Steam version.

ZeroZeroOne says
8 ZeroZeroOne

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is a side-scrolling, action-packed rogue-like. It feeds into my need of looting and treasure hunting. It's a little rough around the edges, but I can definitely see a lot of potential if this kind of game was improved upon.

foadiron says
4 foadiron

Jul 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fiddly an actually quite irritating game that seems intent on annoying the player more than anything. You are always in a hurry and never have time to enjoy yourself before you have to go back to base.

The combat is aggravating because there's not enough room to fight and the system of moving from room to room can be infuriating because of the strange 'flipping' thing they all do.

This game makes me angry.

StevenBradley says
1 StevenBradley

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Steam only

lanm says
1 lanm

May 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Has always on DRM (you can play, but can't progress). Expect this from EA and Blizzard, but I thought indies respected the gamer more.
Also requires Steam, but than doesn't start properly from the Steam client (on Mac), so you have to run it directly from the file system.
Game itself has very repetitive game-play.
Avoid.

Ronsn says
8 Ronsn

May 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

gameplay, gfx, sound, character,all that fits. nice game for a few hours

ImEreJ says
1 ImEreJ

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'll raise my rating if there's a true desura version...

MissFlare says
9 MissFlare

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

it looks pretty nice, but my option graphics could have been a little bit better, justa little bit.

B1acky says
7 B1acky

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I bought this game long time ago directly from steam, never had any problems with running it, though i understand that many people may not like the fact that cargo commander has always on DRM. As the description says sectors are generated randomly, and after over 10 hours i'm still getting sector pass challenges i have not seen. The game is really good as randomly generated platformer with upgrades, ranks and leaderboards. You can check my gameplay here: Youtube.com

eupawel says
5 eupawel

Oct 27th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

5.9

23 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.