Call of Duty®: World at War completely changes the rules of engagement by redefining WWII gaming and thrusting players into the final tension-filled, unforgiving battles against a new ferocious enemy in the most dangerous and suspenseful action ever seen in WWII.

Review RSS Feed D3stroyer says
9 D3stroyer

Jul 29th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's my favorite Call of Duty.

Angel_of_Death2 says
9 Angel_of_Death2

Sep 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

the last good call of duty!

Mariogamer1231 says
9 Mariogamer1231

Aug 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Out of all the call of duty games, this one was my favorite. Along with the gritty setting and realism that has been upgraded from Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, World at War adds Nazi Zombies, a diverse campaign, powerful soundtrack, and multiplayer. And I don't care if people say that World At War is a reskin of Call of Duty 4, world at war will always be my favorite call of duty.

Maytckis says
9 Maytckis

Mar 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is very nice, but it could be better. The russian missions are very cliche and also there was an entire campaign that wasn't released.

SS-Hauptsturmführer says
9 SS-Hauptsturmführer

Jan 10th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game and great campaign, the campaign offers alot of features and i like that it has that brutal feeling to ww2 unlike the other ww2 themed call of duty.....and great new game mode (nazi zombie)

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Overwhelming and unfair at times, WaW is a Brutal rampage from start to finish.

WaW excelled in portraying the grizzly battles and horrors that occurred in WWII with two excellent campaigns jam-packed with good characters and great action sequences.

A must play for any WWII shooter aficionado. :)

keyoke123 says
9 keyoke123

Oct 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Saw this in a store for £20 so I thought, why not?. Best £20 I have spent on a game for a long time. It has a gritty, tough, realistic feel. The voice acting is spot on as usual for a C.O.D game. Overall I enjoyed the game and I keep going back to replay it.

CoDRocks123 says
9 CoDRocks123

Sep 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Game! Brilliant touch adding Imperial Japan as an enemy, everyone was getting sick of just shooting Nazis.

hj12321 says
9 hj12321

Jul 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Call of Duty 5 used the Japanese to replace the German,and add more detials in it.Its still a good game in first person shooting.

Sgt_Prof says
9 Sgt_Prof

Jun 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

9/10

Community Rating

Average

8.5

182 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.