Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 picks up where Modern Warfare 2 left off with the invasion of Manhattan by Russian forces. You will blaze through 20 action-packed missions located in England, Russia, America, Germany, and France, playing as a Russian Federal Protective Services agent, an SAS Operative and a tank gunner. The Spec-Ops missions from MW2 will make a return, split into "Mission" and "Survival" modes. Also, Call of Duty: MW3 will have the amazing CoD-style multiplayer that you have come to known.

Review RSS Feed halo44327 says
7 halo44327

May 7th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Ok. Due to many people not giving a fair given review of it is sad. Its not the "shittest" or "crappiest" game ever existing. There are lots more worse than this.
Don't compare this to BF3 because they are two entire different games. If they were close, then wouldn't it be pointless to have one or the other? First off, the campaign is what a CoD campaign. Very intense and worth a play. Second. The co-op and survival mode gives a lot of replay and you can play offline with a good friend. There is nothing wrong with the multiplayer its just there is nothing new or different. I've played CoD 1 and ever since it was the same gameplay. However BF has had the same gameplay too. Classes, etc. The flamers of these reviews are pathetic. Not because of their opinion, but because of their opinions are nothing but "i hate this game period." No reasoning at all. The guns are unbalance but that is sometimes a good thing. Its like real life. I thought people wanted more of a "realistic" type of game. Pistols will do less than their rifle counterpart. But in the end its possibly fatal. I think this game is decent. It runs. It plays like a typical CoD game. However it does lack in new changes or additions. They replace the zombies with survival. its cool. Makes me want to play it again. However, even though I'm not a competitive person and don't play multiplayer anyhow, I do tend to believe that the maps were small, and not much leg room. Now THIS is a review. Not this "BF3 is better" crap. I played BF 1942 and BF 2 more and I think as a BF fan, that BF3 has a crappy campaign and there are not bots. So it sucks. You like that now? Probably not.

command&halo says
7 command&halo

Feb 21st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

nice game but not much better than MW2

Stalf says
7 Stalf

Dec 7th, 2011 2 people agree 2 people don't

There are a lot of things I regrted after I finished this game, but it weren't the same kind of regret you can have when you finished a wonderful game. In the previous Modern Warfare games, some characters didn't have to die, that was enough, and in MW3, there is the state of th art of the "can't die character" who finaly dies!

OrangeNero says
7 OrangeNero

Nov 15th, 2011 6 people agree 6 people don't

started with the SP campaign it was as expected an action firework serving top presentation and gameplay a thrilling 5 hours without much sense and realism together with foreseeable events. MW3 takes you to many different places and situations, airplane being hijacked and crashed, assaulting a submarine, african villages etc. yet sadly those moments don't last long and you wish to play there more. being without gravity inside the plane shooting ppl made fun but lasts only an half minute at best for example. the AI seemed decent, not really clever but enough to keep you entertained and challenged. i dunno who would run directly into me wielding a minigun and why R.soldiers still use old ak47 but i had a blast playing the campaign

much to my liking there is the SPEC OPS again and a new SURVIVAL. both can be played coop and expands the SP greatly. SURV. is good for getting the maps to know and frankly its fun playing on those 16 maps over and over again with different equipment. SPEC OPS is a dozen of missions which i found quite well made and they have replay value. sadly NO ZOMBIE mode

MP uses same cod formula and can be seen as success. various game modes and maps and equipment keep it from getting old. huge downside for me is the unlocking system. you level up every weapon making it a pain to go from your accessible gun over to the newly unlocked one without any atachments, abilities etc. leaving you with disadvantage to others. maps aren't that various they all play same way also kinda small and so is the max of 12 players. why no MP in airplane/underground facility with tunnels/sandstorm/night/open fields etc?

Visually its very poor very low demanding, dull mostly grey environments. same with the effects. reason could be disk space and xbox but that ain't an excuse. my impression it uses dx9. my g.card is very quiet while running mw3. 5yr ago this has been great looking.

was fun i dont regret getting but not fps king. beware of aimboters. character limit sry.

Mikko_Sandt says
7 Mikko_Sandt

Jun 1st, 2013

No review provided

TotallySnappy says
7 TotallySnappy

Mar 15th, 2013

No review provided

Joey1323 says
7 Joey1323

Apr 14th, 2012

No review provided

Deucy says
7 Deucy

Jan 20th, 2012

No review provided

PurpleGaga27 says
7 PurpleGaga27

Jan 19th, 2012

No review provided

DarkDragoon23 says
7 DarkDragoon23

Dec 19th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

5.1

140 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.