Modern Warfare 2 takes players to the snow-capped peaks of Russian mountains, across the deserts of Afghanistan and into the streets of Rio de Janeiro, and introduces a new co-operative Special Forces mode to back up the single-player campaign.

Review RSS Feed BagaturKhan says
9 BagaturKhan

Jan 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

9! because it has cool graphics and cool gameplay. But i must say, in this game russians are very bad. Its not true! Russians are not bad nation! Remember it. I am russian and i say, that i don`t like to kill my compatriots in this game. Yes, i know, this is only game, not real life, but.... i am russian and i live in Russia and i don`t like plots with bad russians.

Tyrkish123 says
9 Tyrkish123

Apr 27th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Amazing game

Fahim96 says
9 Fahim96

Oct 11th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Great Game!

story & music not as good as CoD4, but multiplayer is way better

CheyTac says
9 CheyTac

Apr 24th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

awesome multiplayer gameplay, but some weapons are overpowered, like a sniper rifle at one meter cant kill while a ranger akimbo at 5 meters can. **** that =/

REENIGAV says
9 REENIGAV

Jan 5th, 2011 0 people agree 3 people don't

Awesome game, intense gameplay, good graphics, good sound, good storyline. The multiplayer is good too, with some bugs but good. I give it a 9.

DaggerClassStudio says
9 DaggerClassStudio

Apr 26th, 2011 2 people agree 3 people don't

Modern Warfare 2 released by Infinity Ward in 2009 certainly was a big stepping point in the Modern Warfare Franchise and certainly is one of my all time favourites. The graphics are really something and certainly the game play is enjoyable too. It has quite a strong and decent main story in the campaign with the outbreak of a war between Russia and the USA. Read about it on Wikepedia or something to get the story line as I am just writing a review about the games contents etc.
The campaign is stunning and certainly to try and get more out of the game I reccomend you play it on Veteran difficulty (originally I played this game on PC, then later on PS3) so by doing Veteran you will get tones of cool tropies to later keep. The Multiplayer is fairly epic!!!!!, however with the release of Black Ops, the game has started to have hackers and cheaters on the PS3 and PC (do not know about the Xbox 360), but either way If you ignore the fact that on several occasions cheaters ruin the experiance for everyone, this game is certainly worth it!. You can now get it very cheap in some places online and I certainly demand you give it a go, plus with your friends or on your own you also have the special Black Ops missions to earn your stars which is epic too. On a final notice the Multiplayer experiance is stunning as you complete various challenges to unlock more guns, skins, attachments, perks, killstreaks, titles, emblems ETC!!!! which is more better than the way Black Ops is structured as you truly get to show of your colours once and for ALL!!!!!!

Go Modern Warfare 2 !!! x

Graphics (8.9/10)
Game play (9.6/10)
Narrative Story Telling: (9.0/10)
Maps: (8.9/10)
Skins (8.4/10)
Entertainment (9.4/10)
Modder's Efforts N/A
Historical Accuracy: N/A
Technical (6.4/10)

Overall result: 9.3/10 = 93% on DaggerClassStudio's Game Rating
= A Excellent Game

~Christopher Carlisle James

Maxen1416 says
9 Maxen1416

Jan 31st, 2010 3 people agree 4 people don't

too many dislikers

humourprince says
9 humourprince

Nov 14th, 2013

No review provided

Jeffie0 says
9 Jeffie0

May 25th, 2013

No review provided

xee2fast4u says
9 xee2fast4u

Apr 20th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.5

278 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.