Modern Warfare 2 takes players to the snow-capped peaks of Russian mountains, across the deserts of Afghanistan and into the streets of Rio de Janeiro, and introduces a new co-operative Special Forces mode to back up the single-player campaign.

Review RSS Feed AUG_DUDE says
8 AUG_DUDE

Nov 17th, 2009 5 people agree 0 people don't

It's MW 2 ya know.

feeding little kids.

SuperDurnius says
8 SuperDurnius

Dec 2nd, 2010 7 people agree 3 people don't

Multiplayer is just multiplayer... Singleplayer is strong side of this game...

EclipseStardestroyer says
8 EclipseStardestroyer

Mar 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Well it technically is a good game. The singleplayer was just epic, but I think they could have added more stealth missions and make it a bit longer, AND NOT HAVING SUCH AWESOME CHARACTERS GET KILLED IN THE STORY!
The multiplayer is fun, but the titles and emblems are just too much! You have to work hours just to complete all the challenges of a single gun to get the titles and emblems for it, and then you got to do it for the next one after that! And after all the hard work you put into getting a certain camo for a gun, you prestige and lose it all! Also, there are a lot of hackers in that game that just want to get to prestige 10 in 5sec. which is stupid.
But one thing I just really loved was the music! Hans Zimmer is one of the best composers out there and he has done a good job with the soundtrack of this game!

KEVLAR60442 says
8 KEVLAR60442

Oct 4th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

MW2 is not a terrible game. There are much better games, and there are much worse games.

I think most of the hate from the game is from the Activision hate and general anti-hype. The Multiplayer wasn't as good as it was in Cod 4 (to many stupid gimmicks,) but the single player was decent and had some sick adrenaline moments. I give it an 8. Haters gonna hate and fanboys gonna rant, but I won't be swayed by anything other than intelligent reasons supporting the general Moddb opinion that this is a terrible game.

MahtXL says
8 MahtXL

Apr 9th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its really not that bad anymore. Give it another shot MOST, of the bad players are gone. MOST NOT ALL. Overall pretty damn good.

junbug says
8 junbug

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

i liked it

dardamuadz says
8 dardamuadz

Jun 24th, 2014

No review provided

CptSun says
8 CptSun

Oct 12th, 2012

No review provided

FoxFort says
8 FoxFort

Aug 22nd, 2012

No review provided

miamkrew says
8 miamkrew

Nov 30th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.5

279 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.