Modern Warfare 2 takes players to the snow-capped peaks of Russian mountains, across the deserts of Afghanistan and into the streets of Rio de Janeiro, and introduces a new co-operative Special Forces mode to back up the single-player campaign.

Review RSS Feed RickTheStickman says
7 RickTheStickman

Dec 23rd, 2010 13 people agree 0 people don't

Extremely unbalanced multiplayer, no modding API, no developer console, no dedicated servers.
Content and sound are great. Graphics are alright too.
An acceptable game.

kjfytfkytfyt says
7 kjfytfkytfyt

Oct 14th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Story was great, Singleplayer all around was pretty good. Multiplayer is good, when you actually get to be on the map you want, with no hackers, and no annoying faggots. Thank god Modern Warfare 3 will have dedicated servers...

SourHyperion1 says
7 SourHyperion1

Jun 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

You know, I don't think this game is Terrible.
(Before you think of typing that comment about how stupid I am, hear me out.)
The storyline: It is confusing at times and all over the map, but a decent story that needed the gameplay worked on. I give it a 7 out of 10.
The Gameplay: The AI in Singleplayer isn't smart... at all. They are better than some AI, but that is comparing it to games way older than this. I give it a 7 out of 10.
The Multiplayer: I, personally, love Call of Duty Multiplayer. I just can't find the same experience from any other game. There still are problems, though. For one, Forget Tactics. The only way to get through the multiplayer is to be faster and have better weapons than your opponents. Playing Team games when you start is recommended. The Third Person Game mode? An interesting idea, but it didn't work. I give it an 8 out of 10.
Spec Ops: MW2 was the introduction of Spec Ops. Some of the missions I enjoyed, but others I just found redundant. I would have liked it if the missions weren't from the Campaign, mainly because if they were going to do that they should have just made Co-op. Some of the missions were too short, too. I give it a 7 out of 10.
Graphics: Finally, we've come to the graphics. While they are, essentially, Modern Warfare 1's graphics, they are slightly improved. My main complaint with them is that ridiculous, shiny shader. Never fear though, it can be turned off by disabling Specular Mapping in Options. I give the graphics an 8 out of 10.

Summary:
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is your typical Modern-era, Call of Duty. It is designed to be fast paced and action packed, but it lacks that extra pinch of spice to make it spark. It is enjoyable and a lot of things , like the shiny shader, can be gotten used to or fixed. I would recommend this game to a friend if they were looking for a decent, fast paced, run n' gun, Game. Overall, I give this game a 7.4 out of 10.

BromUndbintr says
7 BromUndbintr

Feb 21st, 2013

No review provided

wiske^r says
7 wiske^r

Nov 7th, 2012

No review provided

Rawra says
7 Rawra

Aug 31st, 2012

No review provided

ajcrow says
7 ajcrow

Feb 8th, 2012

No review provided

5n1p3 says
7 5n1p3

Aug 21st, 2011

No review provided

Rhidgev says
7 Rhidgev

May 23rd, 2011

No review provided

Hamtaro says
7 Hamtaro

Aug 13th, 2010

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.5

279 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.