Modern Warfare 2 takes players to the snow-capped peaks of Russian mountains, across the deserts of Afghanistan and into the streets of Rio de Janeiro, and introduces a new co-operative Special Forces mode to back up the single-player campaign.

Review RSS Feed HEROAGASTIN says
5 HEROAGASTIN

Nov 7th, 2010 8 people agree 3 people don't

Graphics:7
Technology:7
Innovation:0
Gameplay:5
Sounds:5
Other:Cod 4 = Cod Warfare 2
Total:5

Omega137 says
5 Omega137

Mar 21st, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is a alright game. The multiplayer is good if you want to kill some hours with fast paced lone wolf action but is let down upon due to it's unbalenced multiplayer with OP'D weapons but as i said earlier is still fun (just watch out for camping noobtubers and quickscopers) the addded killstreaks add some edge towards the matches but alas they are a tad OP'D (especially that darned tactical nuke, no need for it!). Spec Ops is a good addition but there is nothing else to say about that. The campaign is explosive and fun, but too short and a bit confusing towards the end. The sound and graphics are both amazing and the lasting appeal will be LOOOONG, thanks a lot addicitng multiplayer >:(. In short, a good game but the multiplayer has underserved focus in development. I recommend to rent just for the story.

flippedoutkyrii says
5 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The multilayer is broken beyond repair, but is the singleplayer a-okay?

Nope, not really,

The story takes many prat-falls during the game and many of the characters, once again, are killed off like lemmings. But it's no loss, they barely had any character anyway.
But is the gameplay fun?
Yes and no.
I think infinity ward should look up the term "Pacing" because MW2 was just explosion after explosion, throwing debris and jam at your face like an angry monkey.
While some levels are intense and are well designed, the action is just too overwhelming! generic Russian troops attack you from all sides and there's almost no rhyme or reason to their overwhelming numbers (Why would ten Russian soldiers just hide in a DC bathroom?)

While I admit the 2-player co-op was fun to play with my brother, the whole game feels rushed and insanely un-polished.

Broken, and nothing really special except 7 hours worth of explosions.

EITY10 says
5 EITY10

Aug 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

i dont like this game anymore
i play this only with my clan
the singleplayer is good but multiplayer is need to be called :"NOOB TUBE FIGHT!"and special ops is good but can be batter
**** up mw2!

Nwodatek says
5 Nwodatek

Jun 19th, 2012

No review provided

Hajas says
5 Hajas

Nov 3rd, 2011

No review provided

PewPew says
5 PewPew

Oct 7th, 2011

No review provided

Rirrward says
5 Rirrward

Jun 18th, 2011

No review provided

AdasX10 says
5 AdasX10

Jan 4th, 2011

No review provided

harv- says
5 harv-

Dec 10th, 2010

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.5

279 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.