Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.

Review RSS Feed macacos2 says
3 macacos2

Jun 4th, 2011 20 people agree 3 people don't

Broken Mechanics? Check.

Unbalanced Weaponry, perks and killstreaks? Double Check.

Prepubescent poser teenagers with the incapability of using any sort of strategy or tactics other than holding the sprint button 90% of the game? Check.

Skill required to play reduced to null? Check.

Sequel of a sequel of another sequel of the sequel.
FIFTY dollar pricetag.

Get this **** out of my face before I break something.

JX6 says
3 JX6

May 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Multiplayer sucks, singlepalyer story had a lot of potential, but it failed and much...

flippedoutkyrii says
3 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

...BLEH.

And this is just me judging by the singleplayer as I refuse to play the multilayer... EVER.

The pacing in this game is even worse then that of MW2 and there is so little characterization and so little time to take your bearings you just don't care what happens to anyone or anything around you.

The enemies are, once again, Russians (This is getting old very fast), and your allies are card-board cut-out American jar-heads who all die, I mean, is it really that hard trying to give them personalities Except for one of them who's Russian American?

The guns are also unbeliveably anachronistic for the time and the levels zip by so damn fast it makes me pitty the level designers who toiled away trying to create beautiful levels that are completely ignored by practically everyone who plays through it.

Just ignore this entry in the COD series and anything else that comes after, it's dead and buried, move on :(

adfjkndjklnhdfs says
3 adfjkndjklnhdfs

Nov 29th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really bad call of duty.

{}TyPeR_H.S.D.T{} says
3 {}TyPeR_H.S.D.T{}

Aug 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

i dont see in there something amazing its just shooting stuff my friends are just crazy on this game the play play but i dont understand shoting people and zombies? common this is old **** think with your head cod developers please just stop making people to shot each other, it starts to get anoying make some levels where you are alone not always with someone else.

Sigral says
3 Sigral

Dec 7th, 2014

No review provided

yamazunikamakai says
3 yamazunikamakai

Jan 26th, 2014

No review provided

BlackWolves1 says
3 BlackWolves1

Aug 11th, 2013

No review provided

Midnightmare says
3 Midnightmare

May 1st, 2012

No review provided

Headcrusher says
3 Headcrusher

Jul 5th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.7

200 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.